We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need!”
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice little hotel with friendly staff, good rooms and, of course, an amazing view. I like staying at non-chain hotels when I travel (very easy to do in Utah) and hotels like this one are the reason why.... recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We are very glad that you patronize independent hotels, and would agree that they offer many advantages. We are a one-of-a-kind establishment, as are the galleries and restaurants here in Springdale, and that makes us feel both unique and privileged. When you walk into our lobby, you are in a building that is like no other in the world, and we love the compliments we get from our guests.

We thank you for recognizing our outstanding service, and will pass this on to the entire staff. Each of them contributes their best efforts every day, and we think we have a great team!

We hope that you will stay with us whenever you return to southern Utah.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 812 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Driftwood during our visit to Zion. Spacious room with a beautiful view of the park in the back. We stayed in room 405 which was facing the road, yet the room was pretty soundproof and we slept well. There's a nice outdoor pool and the shuttle to the park is across the street. The dining areas consisted of both a spacious indoor area as well as a nice patio. Our breakfast came with the room and had most of my favorites, eggs, toast, yogurt. We were there in early May, and so it wasn't real hot and so we enjoyed hiking around the park from the different shuttle stops. Also, there was a guest laundry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us, and for your wonderful comments. I love the rooms in the West Temple building, too. They have views from both entrances, and there is a great sitting area out back, looking onto the Watchman Peak. We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. It is difficult to provide a good variety, due to the semi-remote location of the town, but we offer a great selection to get people going in the morning. The positive feedback from the guests has been very encouraging.

We enjoyed meeting you, and hope to see you on future visits to Zion and Bryce National Parks.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

What a nice place to rest after trips into Zion NP. The bed was really comfortable, the room was spacious and the balcony view was incredible. Avoid the traffic jams and lower your impact at the National Park by taking the shuttle which stops in front of the hotel. A small hike into town but a beautiful walk and there are adequate sidewalks between hotel and town.

Room Tip: Go for the view rooms, upstairs with balcony is pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your room, and the lovely views. We agree that the shuttle is definitely the best way to visit the park. All the hassles of parking are avoided, and there is just a short wait between each bus stop, so it is really convenient.

We hope that you will stay with us each time you visit Springdale. Thank you for taking time to review us.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the Driftwood Lodge for two nights while visiting Zion National Park. Our room was very comfortable and spacious with a terrific view. The lodge is not located right in town, so a car is needed (or you could take a bus) to get to restaurants and the park. But nothing is very far away, so it was not a problem.
The inn serves a hot buffet breakfast (and will also make you a waffle). The food was fine, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. While we are not in the center of town, we feel that this is an advantage. Our guests have 8 acres of grounds to wander, relax, and revitalize after a long day of hiking. We are only a short distance from the rest of Springdale, and as you say, everything is easily accessible by car or shuttle.

We hope that you will stay with us whenever you visit Zion. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay with beautiful views from the front porch. Just glaring the bright stars and full moon while laying by the pool is in itself very relaxing. Room had all the basic amenities and was very clean. Bus stop was right outside the lodge and very convenient to get into the park.

Room Tip: Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sktravelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review the lodge. Many people come to Zion to relax, it is one of the best places I know to forget about the hustle and bustle of the "real" world. Although we see thousands of people every week, it doesn't feel like a tourist town, and that is one of the great qualities of Springdale. We have the best of both worlds, the solitude that some people crave, as well as most of the amenities that we all take for granted.

It was a real pleasure meeting you, and we hope that you will stay with us whenever you visit southern Utah.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our room with a patio facing the pool was spacious and clean. The Driftwood is close to Springdale and the entrance to Zion National Park. The free shuttle stops right in front making it quick and easy to get a ride into town or the park. The many trees on the grounds offer plenty of shade, and there's a small pathway that leads to the river and a nice picnic area. The complimentary breakfast is really good with better offerings than your average hotel breakfast.--like scrambled eggs, ham, (maybe bacon, but we got there too late) and flavorful cowboy potatoes cooked with onions. And the coffee is good, too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your comments. We enjoyed meeting you, and we are glad that you liked the room and view!

We put a lot of effort into our breakfast, and it is great to get positive feedback. There is a nice variety, with something for everyone. The guests really like the convenience, and we couldn't be happier with the results.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again on your return trips to Zion.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Quite good hotel in the heart of Zion national park. Clean, calm, comfortable and very good to visit Zion. The only one disadvantage is price. it's a little higher then hotel quality but there is not wide choice of hotels in this small town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and hope that you choose the Driftwood for your next trip to Zion.

While we may not be the least expensive lodging in Springdale, we feel that our rates are fair. During the season, breakfast is included, and this is something to take into consideration. Zion National Park is a unique and lovely vacation destination, with breathtaking views nearly everywhere you look. As a consequence, the rates may be higher than other southern Utah locations, where there are more lodging options. You are correct in saying that there are not as many choices here. We love the small town feel of Springdale, with its one of a kind restaurants, shops and galleries. This is why we live and work here, and we wouldn't trade that for anything in the world.

We thank you for taking the time to review us, and, once again, hope that you will stay with us the next time you visit Zion.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,958 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,209 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $87 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing