We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual Elegance”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Casual Elegance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my third trip to Driftwood Lodge since March. It's a convenient get away from the concrete and the bustle of Las Vegas. This trip we stayed in one of the newer signature rooms. Wow! What an amazing feeling. The weather was cool enough to leave the windows open (in July) at night. We could smell the grass, and hear the river! Sitting on the patio at night we saw fireflies in the pasture next door. Obviously, I love the location. The Zion shuttle stops in front of the hotel, and shopping and dining are within easy walking distance. The staff are the nicest people you will meet anywhere, and always make our stay so comfortable, from reservation, to check out. If you want to feel you are staying in the country, but like the creature comforts of a plush bed, and well appointed room, this is he place to stay in Springdale.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms do not have private balconies, but still beautiful views of the back of the prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindainvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    211
    44
    14
    8
See reviews for
221
359
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, dk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in a king suite which was spacious and rather simply furnished. Equipped with a microwave and a coffeemaker, but no silverware or plates. The location offers a great view and the pool was large and well maintained. Unfortunately, there were cockroaches in our room, which spoiled the hotel for us.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room to avoid the bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strychnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was outstanding and was the quietest hotel ever. The Zion shuttle stops right at the hotel starting at 5:40 a.m. (you want to get out early) . The pool was great after hiking in the summer sun. Breakfast was good..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahr5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This lodge was farther from town and the park than I expected, but the shuttle stop made it convenient. I planned to do laundry here, but to do so I had to get up really early...everyone seemed to have the same idea. I didn't mind, because the morning was cool and the view of the surrounding canyon walls made the job pleasant. The breakfast was also fine. We had potatoes and eggs outside on the patio. Our room was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishIwerent_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Decent place. Hd a King suite and it was large with an outdoor seating area with a magnificent view. The only drawback was the less than satisfying and not very appetizing breakfast. The location is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIWP131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is awesome! The suite was immaculate and up to date. It had an incredible view of the mountains from our relaxing balcony patio. The breakfast is included every morning too! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The outdoor pool & hot tub was SO relaxing! And the BEST thing was that it was only minutes from the Zion Park entrance where we hiked the Narrows. Everything about this place was amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains. We were able to enjoy a rain storm come in over the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments, and the positive feedback. We are very glad that you had such a great experience, and hope that you will choose us whenever you are in the area.

Thank you,

The Driftwood Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a dog with us which is why we picked this place while we were visiting Zion. We had a nice big room with our own back patio to sit on and enjoy the view. The room was nice and large, but they still use older fleece blankets and "common hotel bed covers" instead of the new double sheeting which cleans up the room a bit. The provided breakfast was not good. Hard scrambled eggs, cold waffles, generic yogurt and cereals and plain bagels. Plenty of better breakfast places down the road.

Room Tip: The rooms in the court of the patriarchs are the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngmcgellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Property: Driftwood Lodge
Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing