We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Zion Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zion Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was outstanding and was the quietest hotel ever. The Zion shuttle stops right at the hotel starting at 5:40 a.m. (you want to get out early) . The pool was great after hiking in the summer sun. Breakfast was good..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahr5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    187
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
201
334
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This lodge was farther from town and the park than I expected, but the shuttle stop made it convenient. I planned to do laundry here, but to do so I had to get up really early...everyone seemed to have the same idea. I didn't mind, because the morning was cool and the view of the surrounding canyon walls made the job pleasant. The breakfast was also fine. We had potatoes and eggs outside on the patio. Our room was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wishIwerent_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Decent place. Hd a King suite and it was large with an outdoor seating area with a magnificent view. The only drawback was the less than satisfying and not very appetizing breakfast. The location is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KIWP131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is awesome! The suite was immaculate and up to date. It had an incredible view of the mountains from our relaxing balcony patio. The breakfast is included every morning too! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The outdoor pool & hot tub was SO relaxing! And the BEST thing was that it was only minutes from the Zion Park entrance where we hiked the Narrows. Everything about this place was amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains. We were able to enjoy a rain storm come in over the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments, and the positive feedback. We are very glad that you had such a great experience, and hope that you will choose us whenever you are in the area.

Thank you,

The Driftwood Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a dog with us which is why we picked this place while we were visiting Zion. We had a nice big room with our own back patio to sit on and enjoy the view. The room was nice and large, but they still use older fleece blankets and "common hotel bed covers" instead of the new double sheeting which cleans up the room a bit. The provided breakfast was not good. Hard scrambled eggs, cold waffles, generic yogurt and cereals and plain bagels. Plenty of better breakfast places down the road.

Room Tip: The rooms in the court of the patriarchs are the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngmcgellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were unable to put the fan on continuous mode, and every five minutes, aft the room got unbearably hot and we both started to sweat, the air con would kick in like a vacuum leaner next to our bed, just long enough to cool the room down a bit, the it would chug and shut off and start heating up again. My husband and I got NO sleep!

The room was ok,though over-priced at $213 with tax. Pupil-out sofa in suite and room for kids to play in "yard." Definitely more for families.

Far from"town" compared to the other place we stayed at. Younger couples would want to stay more towards the park entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank globaljuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear guest, we are very sorry to learn that your stay was less than satisfactory. The front desk is open until midnight, and had you called, one of our employees could have adjusted the air conditioning to your liking.

Because you booked through a third party, the rate is locked, and the selection is limited. You knew in advance what you would be paying, and we apologize if you feel that the rate, which included breakfast, was unreasonable.

Our property is just a mile and a half from the entrance to Zion National Park, and while it is true that we are not in the center of Springdale, we feel that our location has more advantages. We are much quieter, and we have 8 acres of grounds for the guests to enjoy, including river access. All guests, from single travelers to large families, are welcome, so we are unsure why you would think that couples would rather be closer to the entrance. Every hotel has different types of room accomodations, from family units to single rooms, and we are no different in that respect. All of our buildings offer unique options, from basic rooms to our new luxury units, so there is something for everyone.

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, wherever your travels took you.

The Driftwood Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Bryce Canyon National Park. Our room served its purpose for the tree of us, and having a refrigerator was definitely a plus in the heat. Views from the hotel were magnificent. It was a little further from Zion National Park than we had anticipated, but easy to get to. The breakfast was fine, though we barely made the end of it, given that we'd taken an early morning hike at Zion before checking out. Staff's restaurant recommendation the night before was excellent. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Latebloomer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing the Driftwood Lodge! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you made it in time for breakfast. All of our employees do their best to be helpful with dinner recommendations and hiking tips, so that every guest can fully enjoy their trip to Zion.

We hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

The Driftwood Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
1.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#4 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Property: Driftwood Lodge
Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing