We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a fantastic stay at the Driftwood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We had a fantastic stay at the Driftwood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

they were out of king rooms so we had to go with a double queen- we got a double queen with a sofa room (412) in the West Temple building. it was upstairs, and HUGE seriously the room was as big as our house! it had two chairs outside the balcony area that we sat outside which was nice, it was a little dark in the room but not terrible. the bed was comfy and the service was great, we dont need maid service when we travel, so they would leave a bag of supplies outside our door which was a smart idea. The pool felt great after a day of hiking in 90 degree heat in Zion. The 2 horses on the property Shadow and Snowflake were great, they were right outside our room and we bought apples for them at Sol Foods and fed them every day, they were so sweet and loved to get ear scratches, i was happy to have them around. the location is fantastic in town, a quick 5 mins to Zion Nat. Park and a few mins to a multitude of businesses in Springdale. the views were beautiful and the room was nice and clean and so quiet and private. we had a great stay.

Room Tip: 412 is HUGE and quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isitfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    210
    44
    14
    8
See reviews for
219
359
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed in the driftwood lodge in the angels landing building. Our room was very nice and had a large deck. If you stay there ask for the upper level rooms for a beautiful view. The hotel had a nice pool and hot tub which was great after hiking in Zion. The shuttle bus stops out front of the hotel which was a great advantage. I would definitely recommend the on site restaurant Parallel 88. We ate outside as the sun was setting and it was beautiful. The only thing I had to complain about was the pool furniture could have been a little more comfortable. I really hope to go back to Zion and would not hesitate to stay at the driftwood lodge again.

Room Tip: Angels landing upstairs but keep in mind there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhiladelphiaMicromom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a must! The hotel is located a few miles outside of the park. An easy drive and if needed the shuttle into the park stops in front of the hotel. The rooms in the new section are so beautiful. I loved the colors, tile, combination of rustic and modern decor. The view from our second story window and balcony was unmatched. It doesn't get better than this. The only thing, I found to be a minor negative is that the "kitchen" area consisted of a small refrigerator, and coffee maker (which were great) it just needed a small sink.
Their restaurant, Parallel 88 was superb. Great service, delicious food, and beautiful atmosphere. If possible try to dine outside.

Room Tip: Ask for the newest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EaglesSteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a great trip to Utah and Arizona. Used Driftwood Lodge in Springdale (Zion) as our base. Easy access to surrounding area and WHAT A VIEW! Comfortable beds and very clean. Nice pool and hottub for relaxing after those long hikes.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103. Great view! The only complaint was the water noise from the suite above. Mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose to stay at Driftwood while we visited Zion in early Sept. I booked about 2 weeks in advance when many other hotels were already booked. They have a 3-day cancellation policy so you need to make sure you cancel in advance if you need to. The room we stayed in was large (Room 101) with good views but the layout of the room was odd. The bathroom sink and counter was open in the bedroom, which also housed the fridge and coffee maker. The shower and toilet were in a separate small room off the bedroom. The room was clean, seemed recently renovated and was comfortable. And we drove to Zion and parked there at the visitor center - arriving early by 9:30am guaranteed us a spot, so we didn't take advantage of the shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the Driftwood Lodge for 3 nights in mid-September while hiking Zion. After flying in to Vegas and driving appx 2.5 hours, we arrived at Driftwood Lodge totally exhausted. Hans greeted us at the desk and was SUPER friendly and very helpful with instructions about how to catch the shuttle to the park (stop located right out front of the lodge), breakfast/dinner options at the lodge, and other info for our stay.

We stayed in The Watchman building (all the buildings at the Driftwood are named after Zion hiking trails) and were satisfied with our room. It looked like it had been recently renovated - a couple unpainted patched spots in the bathroom where the old towel bar holes had been filled. Had a nice sitting area that was separate from the bedroom. Everything was very clean and well-kept. Furniture looked mostly new. Room also had a mini-fridge and microwave which was a plus. This building DEFINITELY had the best balcony views of all the buildings on the property - we could sit in our adirondack chairs on the private balcony and look at the beautiful cliffs of Zion.

The Driftwood is in a good location in Springdale, but not quite located in what I would call the main business district; however you can catch the shuttle 1 or 2 stops and be right there, or walk 0.5 miles or so. As mentioned earlier, the shuttle to Zion stops right out front of the lodge. During busy season, they run every 8-10 minutes until around 9pm.

We ate breakfast 3 mornings at Parallel 88, the restaurant attached to the Driftwood - they had some good, affordable options and open fairly early, so it was nice to be able to get a filling breakfast there before a long day of hiking.

Overall, we spent very little time in the room since most of our days were spent out enjoying the park, but this was a great little place to come back to at the end of a long day! I would recommend Driftwood if you're going to Zion!!

Room Tip: The Watchman Building has the best views of the Zion cliffs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolan522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big thicket Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Recently we visited Zion National Park in Utah and stayed at the Driftwood Lodge in Springdale. From what I could see, Driftwood is the best motel in this town of some 400 population. It is also the most expensive in Springdale but not outrageously so. Their restaurant "Parallels 88" has won several awards for being the best in southwestern Utah. The restaurant is owned and operated independently of the hotel.

Zion National Park is just about the only attraction in this area. The town of Springdale is located just outside the main entrance. There are NO national chain restaurants in town. No burgers, no chicken, no pizza. While there are quite a few small restaurants they are all independently owned and operated. You may see a Subway sandwich shop sign, but that is all it is - a sign. Apparently the town of Springdale will not grant them a business license. As I recall there are two gas stations. As a result there isn't much price competition. To my knowledge there are no grocery stores or convenience stores either. Lots of visitors bring their own RV or other camping equipment. If you plan to do that be sure to stock up before you arrive. St. George UT is the closest town that will have such things and it is about 45 minutes drive to the south of Zion National Park on I-15.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggestfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Property: Driftwood Lodge
Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing