We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! See Bryce Canyon, but sleep in Springdale; its only 89 miles”
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay! See Bryce Canyon, but sleep in Springdale; its only 89 miles”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Clean and modern room. Nice pool and great restaurant!! The folks at frontdesk are very friendly. Forget Best Western, book Driftwood Lodge. The surroudings are great. W'll be back for more then 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrit211260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    221
    44
    14
    11
See reviews for
237
373
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We lucked into staying at this wonderful place. Great views, clean...nice pool...river out back with chairs and picnic table. Very comfortable. Great restaurant attached!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjanmacphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Driftwood Lodge in May and would highly recommend the facility. The view is fantastic and the shuttle into Zion National Park stopped in front of the Lodge. The staff at check-in and out were very friendly and knowledgable.

I would have given this a 5 star rating except that we ate breakfast in their restaurant and the service was very slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent a night at Driftwood Lodge during my trip to Zion National park.

Hotel has quite good location by a river in a shade of nice cliff just a few miles from Nationalpark parking lot & entrance. Definitely a good place to rest after a hike at Zion.

I didn't have any breakfast at Driftwood lodge, but bought some from the local grocery store just a minutes walk to "downtown".

Room was quite spacious with 2 queen size beds and nice sized balcony. Room was clean and eventhough there was an inch gap under the door, I'd say pretty basic place to sleep over.

At reception staff was not too overwhelmingly nice, but pretty OK and gave good tips for the trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The view from your balcony is great here. Clean & Very Quiet. I found the architecture of the room a bit odd because the kitchenette was located in the bathroom vanity area with commode just next to it. Not really the best spot to make your coffee next to the commode. We didn't spend much time in the room but it did have some remodeling done and is a great place to stay if your in the area.

Room Tip: Very Quiet place just before the 4th
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were looking for a quite and peaceful getaway. Got the King suite, two rooms, largest bedroom I have ever seen in a lodge of this type. Very clean and nicely decorated, the suite was very comfortable. The balcony runs the length of the rwo rooms with beautiful views of Zion. A little pricey, but everything in the area is. Food cost were also high, but to be expected in a tourist area. Pool area and hot tub very nice, nothing special but comfortable and clean. A little out of town so nothing is in walking distance, but the free shuttle stops right at the property.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get the suite rooms, ask for a 2nd floor to more completly enjoy the view, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesquite343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was a lovely respite after a long day at Zion. Accommodation was comfortable, large room with adjacent patio. Pool area was clean and easy to use laundry room nearby. Check in/out was efficient. One of the best features is there is a town shuttle bus stop in front and that connects to the Zion NP shuttle. Nicely located beyond the hustle bustle of the town center, it is quiet and you still have lovely views around you. Cannot recommend the restaurant on the premises for breakfast - it has nothing to do with Driftwood except it's location.
Cynthia H

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,856 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Property: Driftwood Lodge
Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing