We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Just what you need!

Super nice stuff, we took some narrows equipment. Price was chipper then others, and on good... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
noamgal
via mobile
Terrific friendly service - Great Hike up the Narrows

Visited Zion NP last week Sept 2018. Wife and I are avid hikers and wanted to Hike the Narrows... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
3NJgirls
,
New Jersey
Read all 141 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Springdale
from $208.99
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $227.99
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
137
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la quinta neoprene socks walking stick yoga hike canyoneering trip super friendly great advice these guys perfect family proper gear hiking poles equipment rental gave us great tips wooden stick helpful tips wall street section slot canyon
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Holy cow are we glad we rented the shoes, DRY PANTS and had the stick. There is NO WAY we would have had as much fun as we did, if we had not had the dry pants. They were key!!

We stayed completely dry, our feet were warm and we were good to go the entire time! Our visit was in the brisk 40-50 degree weather so it was cold while we were in the water but not our feet or legs ever!! There were people walking by us with only the water shoes, sooooo wishing they had rented the pants.

Best $75 (total for the 2 of us) ever spent. We also had a discount b/c we were staying right there on sight at La Quinta.

You guys were awesome- thank you so much!!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank LRRAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

These folks know their business, do not do a hard press for what they want you to rent but help you get outfitted for what YOU need.

Super friendly with advice about the park and places to eat; they really care about their customers and provide some top notch customer service all around.

We rented their boot/bootie/pants/staff package to hike the Narrows @ Zion and for less then $40 we were set up for a safe and amazing trip that is so unique that it will make your jaw drop at every turn.

We would see some of their staff around town and they always were checking up on what we were up to even if it was just getting ice cream; one of those places that just 'gets-it' and it shows in their great customer service.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank KBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Just returned from a girls trip to Zion and used Zion Guru for Narrows equipment and canyoneering. The equipment (neoprene socks, boots, walking stick) was great - my feet felt very cozy even though the water was 45 degrees. The walking stick proved to be very helpful too!!! We went canyoneering the next day - Joe and Brooks were our ("our" being 10 middle aged women) guides . They were amazing and went above and beyond to make us super comfortable doing something well outside our comfort zone. Four repels in a few hours. So amazing. Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

After doing my research on which company might be the best to take us on a half day canyoneering, we decided on Zion Guru and I would say it was the best decision we made. Chris was an awesome guide, much into safety, teaching us knots and techniques. The views were amazing and the time went by very quickly. It was a fun day and a great experience! I truly recommend it!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Gisy906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely highlight of our trip!! Highly recommend!! Joe was our guide and took us (four middle aged women) to Rouge Trail. 7 repells and ending with a 450 foot climb!! Hardest thing I have ever done!! Lived off of the adrenaline for days!!
We hit all the highlights of Zion (Angels Landing, The Narrows etc.) and this was still the thing that continues to be thing we still talk about. Joe was awesome...really solid in his skills. Showed us gals the time of our lives!!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews