We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utah's best for staying at Zion National Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sylmar, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Utah's best for staying at Zion National Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Red Rock Inn offers beautiful rooms, views and a personal service that Karen extends to all who stay. They have 5 rooms in which to choose from and we have stayed in each. My favoite is the Suite! Your morning starts off with a breakfast that is brought to your door. Your breakfast can be prepared to your taste. My wife does not like eggs. From the Inn you are able to pick-up the shuttle bus to Zion. Downtown shopping and restaurants are all within easy walking distant. Will we stay there again, yes!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    33
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
391
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Page
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

I really enjoyed this place - the breakfasts were awesome, the room was super clean, the linens were luxury. The new inn keepers did a great job.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

This lovely B&B is an ideal spot for exploring Zion National Park. Close to great restaurants and within a couple of minutes of a bus stop for the free shuttle (March to November).
This December visit we used our own vehicle to visit the park which was covered with snow and had magnificent frozen waterfalls and amazing walks (Yaktrax required for higher trails). A real contrast to visits in the warmer months when you share the park with many.

The rooms were cosy and warm, the delicious breakfast was delivered to our room was at a time we chose each day.
Barb was our host this time and made our visit really special.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

I stayed four nights at the Red Rock Inn in early September 2010, and it was, along with Springdale and Zion National Park, so fantastic I wish I could have stayed for the remainder of my vacation!

I had just driven solo through Colorado and Southern Utah, ending up at Zion and the Red Rock Inn. It was the perfect place to end my desert adventure before heading to Austin, Texas. Very, very relaxing after all that driving, a perfect place to re-energise.

The Inn is so close to town you don't need to drive anywhere, just walk and catch the free shuttle into Zion National Park (And although it's close to town, it's still very quiet which is great).

The individual cottages are set in the hillside, and are just fantastic. Large main bedroom with comfy bed and armchairs, TV, air con and all mod conveniences. Large bathroom, large closet, private outdoor veranda with outdoor setting. All super clean and tastefully decorated.

Karen and her husband made me feel incredibly welcome and each morning she prepared the most wonderful breakfast which was brought to my door. Sitting there on the veranda with a view of the red rock mountains, eating lovely food...what a perfect way to start the day...

After my four nights I felt absolutely fantastic, the Inn, the town, the national park all made for a magical place. Definitely one of the highlights of my four month trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atravelinman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

exellent room and even more excellent breakfast, brought right to the door each morning at the time you want it. Ideally situated to explore Springdale by foot, or Zion park by the shuttle which stops a few metres from the front entrance

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eye35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

The Red Rock Inn delivers if you are looking for a good, clean room and an excellent breakfast. Eileen, who runs Red Rock Inn, works hard to keep everything up and delivers a fantastic hot breakfast to your door at the time you ask for it. The rooms are duplex cabins with private entraces giving you some privacy. It is situated across the street from the shuttle bus route into Zion National park and there are numerable places to eat in easy walking distance. There is no need to move your car once you arrive. I would definately stay at Red Rock Inn again if I were to return to Zion National Park.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

After driving from Ohio to hike national parks in Utah, pulling into the Red Rock Inn was such a welcome. Karen greeted us and showed us to our cabin - nestled into the hillside and facing one of Utah's red rocks. Our room was cozy/comfortable and when lying in bed we could look out a side window and see stars at night and the morning sun glistening on the red rock every morning.
Karen asked what time we wanted breakfast and every morning she arrived with a basketfull of delicious food which she set on our patio. There was so much to eat/enjoy that we often hiked the day and never ate again til early evening. Every morning we began to look forward to Karen's breakfasts as much as our outdoor adventure for the day.
Karen and staff were also very helpful with their knowledge of the area. Their suggestions were always on target. Red Rock Inn is also conveniently located in Springdale - within walking distance of restaurants and the (free) bus stop that took us into Zion National Park.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BandL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Property: Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing