We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Private”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camas, WA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quiet and Private”
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We rented cabin #3 the night before we were hiking in Zion NP. We had a long drive and arrived after the usual check-in time, but called ahead and they waited up for us (about 8:45pm).

I expected the cottages to be a little more remote, but despite their location right off of the main street in Springdale, they were quiet and cozy. The cottage was basically set up like a motel room, complete with in-wall air conditioner and a small refrigerator under the bathroom counter. In general, it was very clean and comfortable.

The "chef" delivered our breakfast in a basket the following morning at 8am. We ate outside on the little patio table with views of the surrounding mountains. We had a fancy french toast, fruit, scones, juice, coffee, and other goodies. Very tasty and way more food than we could eat. My wife packed up the spare bagels and took them on our hike that day.

While we were very happy with our cottage, there were two small issues that made our stay less than perfect. First, the air conditioner was very loud, easily the noisiest of all the places we stayed on our trip. It got so bad we had to turn it off so we could sleep. Second, one side of our mattress had collapsed or something, because it had a serious slope towards the edge when we tried to lay on it. My wife chose that side and was unable to sleep most of the night.

We were invited to leave our car in the parking lot as we caught the shuttle into the park. It avoided parking issues and was really appreciated.

While there were a couple of minor negatives, overall we were very happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herhubby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    36
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
403
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We were so pleased we had choosen this Inn for our stay in Zion. Our room was so comfortable and large, and I loved the front patio with the view of the red rocks. Great hospitality and the breakfast was unbelieveable. Who would expect eggs benedict served hot at your door in a basket, along with breads, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee. There is a shuttle near the Inn that runs several times an hour to the Park. It stops at the Visitor's Center, which is where the canyon excursion begins. It is free and very convenient. We had a great stay and I will recommend this Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia-Apr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The Red Rock Inn is a great place to stay if you are traveling to Zion National Park. The service is incredible; the rooms are clean and spacious, the Inn provides "breakfast baskets" every morning to its guests and they are filled with delicious food, the scenery is beautiful, and the town of Springdale is clean and the locals are very friendly. I have already recommended this Inn to friends and family because my sister and I had such a fun experience.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MmmmmK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Room
- The good: Clean and has flat screen tv with DVD player (with a good selection of DVDs you can get from the front office 24 hours, around the clock).
- The bad: The A/C is very loud and the pillows aren't very comfortable.

Location
- Supermarket is just across the street
- Walking distance to a few restaurants and close to shuttle stop; About a mile from Zion Nat'l Park

Service
- Breakfast was ready each morning at the time we asked for. Karen was accommodating and served our breakfast at 7:30am instead of the normal 8-9am breakfast schedule. Full breakfast was served outside the room and was more food than you can eat.
- John and Karen were helpful with suggesting hikes and areas in the park to visit and places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a trip to the national parks in Utah. A definite highlight of our trip was the stay at Red Rock Inn in Springdale, Utah. The location is ideal within the village of Springdale. It is within walking distance of everything. Karen, the manager, was very helpful with planning activities during our stay. The bed and breakfast rooms are actually individual cabins, which included a refrigerator.

But the best part of all was the gourmet breakfast that was delivered to our cabin's patio each morning. Karen arises at 5:00 a.m. to begin preparing all of the "made from scratch" food. There was more than enough food to fuel us for our hikes at the beautiful Zion National Park. At the close of each day, we would sit on the hilltop patio looking over the mountains and watching the hummingbirds flying about. I would highly recommend staying at the Red Rock Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My wife & I stayed here for 5-days. Charming, quaint, clean, comfortable. Great location - close to Zion Park, restaurants and shopping. Best surprise was the fabulous "Basket-Breakfast" delivered to our individual cottage to eat on our patio (they even catered to special dietary restrictions). The personal touches of all the staff was a delightful treat - and then came the exceptional friendliness of Karen - the Manager. Got a question? Where to eat, what time to go somewhere, what is a good alternate for hikers (or non-hikers) - what's a good car drive - just name it - and "ASK KAREN"!! Great help!!! We're going back this fall!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyK0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skippack, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We loved our stay at Red Rock! We originally had tried to reserve another B&B in town, but it was booked. We found Red Rock and I'm so glad that we did!! The room was perfect, beautiful views of the mountains and a nice patio to relax on. We stayed at cottage #4, it was very nice, clean and comfy. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious! Karen was a wonderful hostess and a phenomenal cook! We loved the baskets delivered to our door, so much food and so enjoyable to have breakfast with my husband on our patio. Karen had so many great recommendations for restaurants in the area as well as hikes in the canyon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renniks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,843 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Property: Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing