We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 place to go for a weekend get away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
1 review
“#1 place to go for a weekend get away!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Red Rock Inn is a wonderful relaxing place to stay. It is quiet, secluded and very peaceful. The breakfast baskets are awesome! My husband and I visit this place a couple of times a year for a weekend get away. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone needing a place to stay while traveling through Springdale or just wanting a weekend get away.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhouseofkaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    33
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
393
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, NV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

This is our third stay at the Red Rock Inn B&B and we will return again soon. The other stays had been in room #1. This time we splurged for the Valentine's Day weekend and stayed in room # 5. It was absolutely wonderful. This room has a seperate sitting/living room from the bedroom. There are 2 full bathrooms and a small yard off of the bedroom. In the small yard is an enclosed private area that has a hot tub. There is nothing better after a day of hiking than to soak in a hot tub and this one fits the bill! The manager, Karen, informed us upon check in, that they had just bought new mattresses for all of the units. The bed was heaven! Of course, so were the breakfasts. Karen goes out of her way to make sure that the breakfast she serves will be unforgetable, delicious and very filling. Her homemade sweet breakfast breads leave you wanting more. Thank you, Karen and John for another memorable and relaxing stay. Zion is an incredible park and it takes and incredible B&B like this one to make a weekend away perfect.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrontPorchCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork,NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

I travelled with my husband to Springdale in August and was so awed by the beauty of Zion National Park that I decided to return and share the experience with my mother. In my previous trip to ZIon I didn't stay in Springdale and this became one of the requirements for my return trip. There isn't a better place to stay! We stayed at cottage #1 and Liz was our host. During check in tshe asked what time we wanted our breakfast and if there were any diet specifications. The breakfasts were incredible. Yes, they are brought up in almost every review for a reason! Plentiful and delicious..the perfect way to start a day of hiking. They are delivered in a basket with plenty opf goodies to last throughout the day. We were able to take some of the breakfast with us to munch on during our hike.
Liz was very helpful. She suggested restaurants in town and hikes in the park she thought my mother and I would enjoy. The room was immaculate and cozy.
I can't say enough great things about this establishment.I have gushed to family and friends and some are planning their trip to Zion and yes... they plan to stay at Red Rock B&B.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cy0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

The Red Rock Inn was a great place to stay during our weeklong visit to Zion Park. We stayed in cabin no. 5, the one with the hot tub outside. The location is great -- the park is literally 2 minutes away, and all of the shops and restaurants are within a walk or short drive. Karen, the hostess, was extremely kind and helpful, and also made delicious breakfasts. The hot tub was the perfect way to relax after a long hike. Our only complaint was that the bed was not the most comfortable (after the first day of hiking, it didn't much matter, however). Also, the shower is a bit small.

That said, we highly recommend the Red Rock Inn to anyone visiting Zion.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamparrotmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, UT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

This was our secound stay at Red Rock Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on both occasions. The inns are conveniently located just outside Zion, near many tasty restaurants. The staff is kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and extremely good at preparing a delicious breakfast every morning. The rooms are very nice and clean... and I always enjoy a jetted tub for a romantic getaway with my husband. We're planning on making it a yearly mini-vacation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

The staff was very friendly and accommodating to every request. The rooms were very clean and I felt comfortable. The grounds were quiet and it was a relaxing place to stay. The breakfast served up was as good if not better than that of any restaurant food. We really liked the fact that breakfast was brought to our room at our requested time. This allowed us to sleep in and then enjoy a hot breakfast with a variety of food in the privacy and comfort of our room. I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. We will definitely be back, many times.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsukuba, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

A perfect little town, silent winters, amazing breakfast at the inn....nothing more could make us any happier after a hectic week/month/year.
The Inn was perfect, clean and cozy....the most amazing breakfast basket, that is more of a brunch...keeps you full and very satisfied.
Will get back soooon

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DesiTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Property: Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing