We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother -Daughter trip in Springdale. Incredible views,staff,location & breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I travelled with my husband to Springdale in August and was so awed by the beauty of Zion National Park that I decided to return and share the experience with my mother. In my previous trip to ZIon I didn't stay in Springdale and this became one of the requirements for my return trip. There isn't a better place to stay! We stayed at cottage #1 and Liz was our host. During check in tshe asked what time we wanted our breakfast and if there were any diet specifications. The breakfasts were incredible. Yes, they are brought up in almost every review for a reason! Plentiful and delicious..the perfect way to start a day of hiking. They are delivered in a basket with plenty opf goodies to last throughout the day. We were able to take some of the breakfast with us to munch on during our hike.
Liz was very helpful. She suggested restaurants in town and hikes in the park she thought my mother and I would enjoy. The room was immaculate and cozy.
I can't say enough great things about this establishment.I have gushed to family and friends and some are planning their trip to Zion and yes... they plan to stay at Red Rock B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cy0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 552 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2010

The Red Rock Inn was a great place to stay during our weeklong visit to Zion Park. We stayed in cabin no. 5, the one with the hot tub outside. The location is great -- the park is literally 2 minutes away, and all of the shops and restaurants are within a walk or short drive. Karen, the hostess, was extremely kind and helpful, and also made delicious breakfasts. The hot tub was the perfect way to relax after a long hike. Our only complaint was that the bed was not the most comfortable (after the first day of hiking, it didn't much matter, however). Also, the shower is a bit small.

That said, we highly recommend the Red Rock Inn to anyone visiting Zion.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamparrotmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This was our secound stay at Red Rock Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on both occasions. The inns are conveniently located just outside Zion, near many tasty restaurants. The staff is kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and extremely good at preparing a delicious breakfast every morning. The rooms are very nice and clean... and I always enjoy a jetted tub for a romantic getaway with my husband. We're planning on making it a yearly mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

The staff was very friendly and accommodating to every request. The rooms were very clean and I felt comfortable. The grounds were quiet and it was a relaxing place to stay. The breakfast served up was as good if not better than that of any restaurant food. We really liked the fact that breakfast was brought to our room at our requested time. This allowed us to sleep in and then enjoy a hot breakfast with a variety of food in the privacy and comfort of our room. I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. We will definitely be back, many times.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

A perfect little town, silent winters, amazing breakfast at the inn....nothing more could make us any happier after a hectic week/month/year.
The Inn was perfect, clean and cozy....the most amazing breakfast basket, that is more of a brunch...keeps you full and very satisfied.
Will get back soooon

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank DesiTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Red Rock Inn, is just the greatest place to stay! We stay there at least once a month.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, views out of every window,

And, oh the best part is the gourmet breakfast that is delivered to your room in a basket.
Karen, the manager really out does herself. Homemade sweets rolls, to quiche.

Now, you tell me where you find such a gem, it just doens't happen.

Red Rock Inn, has it all.

Judy & Paul
Las Vegas, Nv

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasVegasJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We have just returned home from another trip to Zion National Park and another stay at the Red Rock B&B. This time we rented 3 cabins: one for us and the other 2 for our sons and their wives and one 10 year old grandson. This is where we had decided to spend our Christmas holiday with the family and it was an excellent choice. This time the manager, Karen, impressed not just my husband and myself with her energy, warm welcome and excellent breakfasts, but she also impressed our family. The rooms are cozy and very clean and she saw to our every need. The views of Zion from the rooms are fantastic and the location of the Inn makes for an easy walk to restaurnts and shops. Thanks to Karen and John, our Christmas holiday weekend in Zion was a memorable and relaxing one. We will be back again, soon!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampingFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,958 reviews
4.9 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#6 of 17 in Springdale
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $119 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing