We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Run Run to the Red Rock Inn!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We just spent 3 wonderful days July 6-9 at the Red Rock Inn. It was the highlight of our vacation in Colorado and Utah. I read all the previous trip advisor comments and they were all right! It was the most comfortable, peaceful little B&B I have ever been in. The room (#1) was good sized, queen bed, Tv with Vcr and Dvd player, 2 stuffed chairs to sit in and a wonderful jacuzzi bathtub. It was like having your own private little cottage, only one wall joins the next room and it was at a higher level than ours so you really never heard anyone. Lots of room for all your stuff! You could leave your windows open all night and have the wonderful breezes blowing in. They do have air conditioners in the room too. You have your own little patio outside your door and after a full day of hiking we would come back, "home" and have wine and cheese and just stare at the georgeous scenery outside our door! The breakfasts are to die for and kept us full all day! Alexis was so warm and friendly and you were very well taken care of. They keep a stock of movies, games, books in the office to use at any time, as well as hot chocolate and tea 24 hrs a day. The cactus garden at the top of the hill was a great place to unwind from the day. I can't wait to go back! Zion is one of the most beautiful places on earth.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52jillbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 548 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2006

We stayed at RR Inn June 16 - 20 2006. We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The inn is very well "loved" and cared for. There was enough room for our suitcases and necessary hiking stuff. We loved the privacy that this "B&B" afforded us. Each of the rooms shares only one wall with an adjoining unit. What we really liked about it was 1) You certainly don't feel as if you are a guest in someone's home (which can be uncomfortable sometimes), rather you staying in an upscale condo / resort -- while having the helpfulness of a B&B innkeeper, yet also have your privacy; and 2) we loved the breakfast fairy that came each morning at a predetermined and agreed upon time.

The breakfasts were wonderful - hot eggs / french toast / quiche etc. plus fruit, coffee, OJ, yogurt, muffins etc. You get the picture -- basket was dropped on your front porch table with a table cloth and all. The breakfast surely prepares you for a long day of hiking.

The shuttle bus system for zion is convenient to the inn. Just a bit down the road is the shuttle stop. You can ride the shuttle into the park without any problem. The buses are quick and reliable. You also can ride the buses to dinner conveniently.

Given the options in Springdale - If I were to do it all over again - I'd be sure to stay here again. The location, cleanliness, value, privacy and breakfasts just can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gidget265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

We stayed at the Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages for two nights in early May. The innkeepers were most accommodating to any requests we had i.e. arriving late, leaving early.
The cottages were very nice. My parents stayed in a king bedded room and we were in a queen. There were little patios out front where we relaxed and enjoyed an evening drink and ate our lovely and delicious breakfast which was delivered each morning at a predetermined time in a large basket that included a tablecloth for the patio table. The RR Inn is also within walking distance to several very nice restaurants. We enjoyed meals at Oscar's Cafe and the Bit & Spur during our stay. Most convenient is it is walking distance to the shuttle stop for the shuttle that takes you to Zion. I highly recommend the Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages for its location, customer service, and cleanliness!

7  Thank pooh219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2006

My partner and I recently spent three wonderful nights here. Though we never got to meet the owner because she was away, the on-site manager, Alex, was very efficient, gracious and helpful with advice about where to hike, where to eat, and that ever-perplexing question in Utah, where to buy wine. Our room, #4, was very clean, cozy and well-decorated. We were a little skeptical when we first heard about the breakfast baskets that would be delivered to our door each morning, figuring that was merely the inn's way out of fixing a "real" breakfast. But the basket turned out to be a highlight of our stays at Utah B&Bs: fresh coffee and juice, a hot egg dish, warm muffins, and the sweetest fresh fruit we've ever tasted, packaged neatly in a basket with tablecloth and delivered at the time we requested, all of it savored on our little table on the porch outside our room, the red rocks towering over us as we ate. The inn is just a few minutes away from Zion, easily accessible by either car or shuttle, and within easy walking distance to some nice restaurants and shops. Our only complaint, and it was a minor one, was that the mattress in our room seemed to have passed its expiration date a while ago. This is definitely a place we hope to return to.

4  Thank wanderer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, VA
430
Reviewed May 3, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mchlv4mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UncadooPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,948 reviews
4.9 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $108 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing