We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty little B&B with very friendly Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty little B&B with very friendly Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a great little B&B in middle of Springdale. The rooms a very nice with their own little veranda (great after a day of hiking in Zion). Breakfast is served on a huge tray into the rooms.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    33
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
393
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife & I stayed here when we visited Zion National Park and it was the icing on the cake. We have stayed at many B&B's but this one was by far the best one yet. From the moment we drove in, we were cheerfully greeted by name as we stepped out of our car. Karen who manages this B&B was the most gracious hostess, and it was as if we had known her all of our lives. The room was spotless and well appointed. Breakfast, which was nothing less than fabulous, was served on a wrought iron table outside of our room under a private covered patio. Karen brought the breakfast to us in a large picnic basket with a beautiful personalized note describing the meal we were about to consume. The meal alone was worth the price of our stay. As the curtain of night falls upon the park, you can walk from your room up to a private sitting area to observe all the stars in the heavens. If you go to Zion, you must stay at the Red Rock Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, but I'm sure all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a recent visit to Zion and had a great time. The cottage is pretty and clean, breakfast was delicious (and large!), and location is perfect. Karen, the owner, was really helpful to us during our stay - suggesting hikes, places to eat, etc...Can't wait to go back. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I absolutely LOVED staying at Red Rock Inn during our road trip across country. We wanted to stay near Zion NP and found this B&B last minute online. I was actually surprised she had availability given her amazing reviews online but very glad to spend the night in the king room. The room was comfortable and right next to stone steps leading up to the back patio (great for star gazing in the mountains!). We couldn't stop gushing about the breakfast basket we had - nutella french toast, yogurt parfait, juice, coffee, gingerbread muffins (which we packed on our 6 mile hike that day), and bacon - all personally delivered to our door and could enjoy outside in the crisp morning air. Karen also gave us great food recs for restaurants in town, which also happened to be very easy walking distances from the B&B. When we come back to Zion, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: AMAZING breakfast! and AMAZING hostess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiping L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the lovely Red Rock Inn, the room was nice and easily big enough for 2 persons, it was very conveniently located, just a 5 minutes drive to Zion NP, and there were good restaurants just a few steps away. The highlight was the breakfast, served in a basket, we could enjoy it in the first sunlight in front of the cottage!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Xandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a fabulous visit to the Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast. Upon our arrival, Karen, the owner, set us on an immediate path to have great experiences in the Zion National Park and dining in Springdale. We returned each evening to relax in the wonderful cottage, soak in the jacuzzi and then wake the next day to a great breakfast our on our private patio surrounded by the beauty of the red rocks. It was a fantastic part of our vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Normally we reserve "five star" ratings for super places that live up to their reputation in terms of elegance and service. This small B & B is not elegant in a materialistic sense but it is in comfort, "attitude," tranquil setting and many special touches that go far beyond a wonderful breakfast. When you return to your clean and nicely appointed room (though perhaps slightly smallish) you can't help feeling a "sense of home" . . . no long corridors of doors, no vast, parking lots, no unnecessary distractions . . . just a few friendly neighbors, great hosts and pleasant views.

One attribute truly sets this place apart from most B&Bs and small motels and that is co-owner Karen. She sets the tone. Karen is the type person whose gregarious personality and her personal sincerity makes you feel welcome, comfortable and appreciated from the time you arrive until your departure. She's an enthusiastic font of knowledge about the area and shares her suggestions freely. We loved Zion and we loved out stay at Red Rock Inn. Thanks Karen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Property: Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing