We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B with even nicer hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in cabin #1 in April 2014 for one night. The room was simple and quite comfortable, with a big closet, an ample bathroom, and a front porch. Breakfast was served at the little table on the front porch, which faces a yard area with views of the Zion's red cliffs. Breakfast, and the view that came with it, was a real highlight--a great way to start a day in Zion. The road is close, so it's not totally serene, but still lovely and peaceful enough. It was chilly the morning we were there, but we are outside anyway because it was so beautiful. The Inn is conveniently situated in the middle of Springdale with access to the shuttle, stores, etc., just outside the front door. The hosts were extremely kind and generous to us, helping us find good hikes and providing needed advice about the park. That personal touch--and excellent service--is what makes a B&B like this so much nicer than a big chain hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 552 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

I absolutely loved my stay in Springdale and exploring zion national park. Staying at the Red Rock Inn was fantastic. Karen is terrific and so helpful. I really liked being able to explore all day and then enjoy the solitude of Red Rock Inn. It is a great location. The rooms are really nice and feel like coming home. I would highly recommend staying here, especially couples. I was solo, but the rooms are pretty romantic.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank kbruskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I enthusiastically recommend the Red Rock Inn as a perfect home-base for exploring Zion National Park and the surrounding area. We were initially attracted by the convenient location near the Park entrance and within walking distance of the restaurants in Springdale. Upon arrival, we were very pleased with the welcoming and comfortable cottages, the gracious and informative hospitality of the hosts, and the incredible views of Zion Canyon. Best of all was Karen's signature Breakfast Basket which is like opening a surprise gift of delicious and hearty treats each morning. Not only were we energized for our day of exploring, we had something special to enjoy at lunch as well. Thank you, Karen and John.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed four nights in cottage 5 and had a great time. After hiking and exploring Zion NP during the day, we returned to our nearby cottage for long soaks in the outdoor hot tub. The amazing breakfast baskets actually stretched out to lunch as we'd take the yogurt and muffins along for our midday meal. We watched the free CD films every evening in our bedroom. The space was great with two bathrooms and a sitting area as well as MBR. Karen was very flexible with our schedule and even helped us with a forgotten charger. Well done!

Room Tip: Cottage 5 has the only hot tub and it's more spacious. Well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and i spent 4 nights at Red Rock and were treated like family. Karen's breakfasts were amazing and she went out of her way to help us with a missing post office package. Suggested restaurants, hikes, etc. The room was perfect and the location is great , across the street from a market with a deli, and walking distance to most of the restaurants and shops. Don't miss this.,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garymaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I went to Springdale to run the Zion Park Half Marathon and sought a cottage where I could sleep peacefully. I selected Red Rock Inn based on that criteria, but the owners, Karen and John, went over-and-above ensuring I had a pleasant stay. The room was tidy and spacious, as was the bathroom, and Karen even waited until after I finished my race the next morning to begin cooking my vegetarian (per my request) breakfast. I ate on the front porch as while watching the later-finishing runners jog past. Truly a delightful stay!

Room Tip: To my knowledge, there are no "bad" cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayouRnnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Six of us stayed in 3 of the cabins at the Red Rock Inn, and we had a wonderful experience. The cabins were immaculate and very well appointed, the food fixed by Karen was amazing, and the hosts Karen and John were so gracious and helpful! We were here for the Zion Half Marathon, and the in room Jacuzzi tub was such a plus after the race. It was a very memorable experience, and we will definitely make a return trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,958 reviews
4.9 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#6 of 17 in Springdale
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $119 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing