We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this was the best part of the trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hemet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this was the best part of the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Jonathan and Marcy, thank you for the best bed and breakfast experience. Clean and very unique.Loved the breakfast in a basket. You made our trip perfect!!!!! Hope we'll be back we told all our friends!!!!
Judy And Clell
from Californis

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judyandclellsemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    33
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
391
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We love staying here! The added privacy of the cabins, the view of Watchman's Tower, occassional deer and racoons in the yard (despite being in town) all add to the experience. Breakfast is delivered to your door at the pre-arranged time. Breakfast includes an egg dish, meat, fruit, muffin or biscuit, yogurt, juice, and coffee. Plus there is a coffee pot and microfridge in each room. Additionally, the office has a microwave for guest use along with free DVD rental and book exchange. Zion main entrance is a short 30-minute walk or 7-minute free shuttle ride away. Need groceries...just stroll across the street! Restaurants...a short walk away or you can take the shuttle!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherl0ck00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Red Rock Inn in Springdale, Utah. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast delivered to our room each morning was delicious, and for being in town, our stay was very quiet. Jonathon and Marcy were delightful hosts. We would not hesitate to stay at the Red Rock Inn if ever in Springdale, Utah again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler195653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We only stayed here one night but wished it could have been longer. We were lucky enough to occupy the Cottage Suite which turned out to be the most amazing set up we have ever encoutered. It was tastefully furnished and such attention was paid to the detail that it was almost like staying in a private home.Sitting in the private hot tub on the rear deck, with a glass of wine, looking up at the mountains around Zio National Park was unbelievable! The service was exceptional and the hot breakfast that was delivered to us in a basket was perfect.
If you're ever thinking of visiting Zion in Utah, be sure to contact Eileen, Marcy or Jonathan for a truly remarkable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyjo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

Owners were very helpful. Breakfast (which is delicious) is dropped off at your door each morning in a basket. Super close to Zion Park. Accommodating to special diets. Room was very comfortable. Wireless internet not very strong in room, but better on porch in front of room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed at red rock Inn for two nights. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and definitely hope to return. We hiked in Zion all day and came back to such a peaceful place with a view of the beautiful mountains. The staff were friendly and accomodating. we got an early start so weren't able to get a basket breakfast but both days staff went out of their way to find things for us to take along for breakfast. Each room has it's own outdoor patio table and chairs and there is another spot up the hill with an even better view. it was a perfect spot for a relaxing glass of wine after hiking all day. The beds are comfortable and the rooms spacious. a great value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SacTownTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Rock Inn with the wonderful hospitality and cooking from the innkeepers. Johnathon and Marcie went out of their way to be helpful and friendly offering restaurant and trail suggestions. We enjoyed the unfussy rooms with views of the trees and mountains from the bed. Breakfast was delicious and so nice to eat on the room's patio. It's so easy to take the shuttle from the stop a block away straight to the Visitor Center and then on in to the park. We didn't need our car at all and could enjoy lovely hikes and the local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soakedinoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.6 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Property: Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing