We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful getaway under the eaves!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Under The Eaves

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Under The Eaves
Ranked #5 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful getaway under the eaves!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We five sisters stayed in the upstairs spacious suite for our getaway trip to Zion and Bryce Canyon Parks. The location was perfect for visiting both parks. But even more perfect was the large upstairs suite which took up the entire upper level of the home. Spacious, comfortable, well furnished, gorgeous views, close to shops and restaurants, private and quiet...all the things we wanted. The owner hosts were welcoming and informative upon arrival then left us alone like we wanted. Would love to stay there again someday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarfwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    47
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
203
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
slc,utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here over President's weekend and once again Joe and Mark were wonderful hosts. They provided hiking suggestions, restaurant choices and any info we inquired about. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are very nice and tastefully decorated. I notice new items everytime I visit. Thanks Mark and Joe for a memorable weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs and it had a kitchen and lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getonthebusgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently spent a long weekend at this wonderful B & B run by Mark and Joe and had an absolutely wonderful time. We had to get out of the cold and smog up north and this was exactly what we needed-clean and warm with spectacular hiking and unbelievable views. This is a place not to be missed!

Room Tip: The new Garden Room is really fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CLsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Easily THE best experience I've every had a motel/hotel/B&B/Inn etc. I appreciated the attention to detail, interest in each individual guest, and the casual yet professional feel.

To me Under the Eaves was much more than simply a place to stay; it was an experience, something akin to participating in a homey art installation. But that may sound a bit too formal as clearly Under the Eaves is an expression the owner's lives, a representation of what they believe in. Just the type of place I wanted to come *home* to after hiking all day in Zion Park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed there last Spring. House has some charm, the yard is nice, but the breakfast voucher to Oscars is ironically the best thing. Owners are pleasant although I'd advise you keep your conversations or questions for them to the point since their attention expires quickly. They do seem to try cross paths as little as possible with guests – which is in principle fine since no-one wants an overbearing host – but the fact that there is zero room service, purportedly to spare the privacy of the guest, is ridiculous, unwelcoming and simply disingenuous. Room service only by request is a cop-out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntKlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Always a delight staying here.... Joe and Mark keep making little changes and improvements at their Inn regarding their accommodations. Great location… easy walk to restaurants and close to the town’s bus shuttle. We always make a point to stay here when we are in the area. Very cozy and comfortable and feels like home.

"WARNING".... prolong exposure may impair your ability to return to work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Under the Eaves is a 7 room inn located on the only main road in Springdale (980 Zion Park Blvd.) which was quiet – even at night, as the passing cars did not compete with this tranquil setting. It was located only about 10 minutes from the entrance of Zion National Park. My room (#5) was behind the main house in a cottage. It was spacious, comfortably furnished, private, and overlooked the rear patio and lawn with its gently gurgling fountain and chaise lounges available for its guests. Its furnishings were all vintage which only enhanced the charm of this venue. The entire inn was outfitted with a plethora of cherubic ornaments--lots of angelic cherubs! The queen size brass bed had a convenient dimmer switch within reach for its bedside lamps while the rest of the room was illuminated by antique lamps. The net sum is that the inn was warm, inviting, and with all its furnishings thoughtfully arranged and placed. While there was a generous amount of furnishings, there was never a cluttered or cramped feeling. My only suggestion would be to provide hangers for slacks.

Guests could congregate in the comfortable living room where coffee was available 24/7. The Inn farmed out breakfast to Oscar’s Café – a five minute walk. This obviated the (sometimes) awkward communal table which is so characteristic of many B&B’s. The breakfast voucher was more than generous, and the restaurant churns out substantial breakfasts of one’s choosing.

The hosts, Mark and Joe, were knowledgeable and welcoming, and respected their guest’s privacy and independence, as they did not encroach on “personal space.” They own a well-run, lovely inn.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the cottage are quieter than the ones in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Richard0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Under The Eaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Under The Eaves

Property: Under The Eaves
Address: 980 Zion Park Blvd, Box 29, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springdale’s oldest Inn: Relaxing gardens, Spectacular views. Seven rooms; private baths, eclectic mix of art/antiques. Centrally located to restaurants, shops and Zion Canyon. Breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Under The Eaves Hotel Springdale
Under The Eaves Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing