We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch spot”
Review of Cafe Soleil

Cafe Soleil
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Cozy cafe/coffee house with fresh healthy flavorful food. Great selection of espresso beverages, super healthy real fruit and vegetable smoothies, breakfast sandwiches and wraps, granola and oatmeal loaded with fresh fruit and nuts, bagel, croissants.Great selection of Grilled Panini sandwiches, delicious wraps, gourmet pizza, huge fresh healthy salads, homemade soups. Now offering a variety of gluten free options including bread, bagels, pizza and deserts. A beautiful selection of local art available for sale, ranging from organic lip balm, to pottery to fine art and more. We make every effort to use local and organic whenever possible.
Guildford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot”
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We had the lunch special which was outstanding, pannini with chicken, pesto and goats cheese

Helpful?
1 Thank nevloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeSoleil, Owner at Cafe Soleil, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
So glad you enjoyed the panini.
The Chicken Pesto Goat cheese panini with roasted peppers, tomato and kalamata olives will be on the new menu this spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    484
    101
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dont miss this little hidden gem, it's the best place to eat while visiting Zion”
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We always make it a point to stop at Cafe Soleil when we visit Zion National Park. They have the tastiest food in the area. They have the best cup of coffee in town as well as the freshest food. If your looking for something healthy, this is the place. The owner makes you feel welcome and will accomodate a special request if needed. Two thumbs up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DADuv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeSoleil, owner at Cafe Soleil, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
We commend your great taste. Thank you for the great review. We will have a new menu this spring so make sure to stop by and see us on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stop!”
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stopped by this cafe for a quick breakfast. My egg/bacon/bagel sandwich was piping hot and tasty. I opted for making my hot chocolate "Mexican" and it was awesome--had a nice little hint of spices. We had another hot chocolate for the road. The next day we decided to stop by the cafe for some more of this delicious hot chocolate and a quick lunch. The soup and sandwiches were delightful and we even grabbed another sandwich for dinner since we were going to be on the road. It was a pretty small place, but was cozy and well decorated. One staff member that helped us was very friendly, the other wasn't.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jbaker118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great location.”
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Relaxing coffee shop atmosphere with nice art work on the walls. We had a Panini and chicken soup and both were excellent. Also some very tasty Mexican hot chocolate. Very pleasant and efficient staff. They are only open until 4 pm, at least in the winter months. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank tomg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great quick bite!”
Reviewed December 6, 2009

We managed to squeak in right before closing time (4:00 PM in December).

The cook was very gracious and said he would be happy to make us a couple of panini as we were famished after hiking all day in the park. They did not disappoint - packed with flavor and very satisfying.

The staff also very kindly opened up the closed down espresso equipment to make a latte which my husband enjoyed immensely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank caninden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeSoleil, Owner at Cafe Soleil, responded to this review, December 9, 2009
It was our pleasure! Glad we could be there to provide a yummy bite to eat and delicious Latte to warm you up. Thank you for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Soleil also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing