We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai Option in Zion”
Review of Thai Sapa

Thai Sapa
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hello! And welcome to our site. Our small but excellent menu includes dishes from Thailand and Indochina, and now Japan! We specialize in homemade Thai curries, Pad Thai, Springdale rolls, Vietnamese Banh Xeo, Springdale Stir-fry, Sushi Rolls, Miso Soup and Vegetarian dishes as well as local desserts. We also have a childrens menu & some Western dishes. Everything on our menu is homemade giving us the distinction in Southern Utah of a truly natural and delicious, Asian cuisine. We also pay close attention to health by using the highest quality ingredients including organic, natural or Non-GMO products whenever possible, such as Tofu, Beef, chicken breast, peanut butter, Edamame, eggs, high oleic sunflower oil, and a variety of produce from our own garden and orchard or from local farmers. We also use stainless steel cookware and no MSG can be found in our kitchen
Level Contributor
420 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Thai Option in Zion”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant near the entrance to Zion. Delicately decorated with Thai art. Vibrant colors. Three rooms. Large windows across the entire restaurant facing the mountains. Food is delicious and prepared as natural as possible with local ingredients. Our luncheon consisted of chicken satay and wonderful spring rolls with shrimp. Dinner includes a wide variety of beef, lamb and seafood options including Ahi, and Salmon. One would not expect a restaurant as fine as this as most of the restaurants in Springdale feature bar food, pizza, and burgers. For us, tHis a must visit restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiseppeGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    262
    104
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We did not expect a nice thai restaurant in zion NP, this place turned out to be quite a surprise for us. The staff is attentive and wonderful. We tried the thai coconut chicken and red chicken curry. Both were very nicely made. Will visit this place again if we go back to Zion anytime.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monolekha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had phoned in a takeout order (how else to combine a quick couple of days in Zion with
a Southern family's need to watch the Sugar Bowl?), and it was ready when promised.
The Springdale rolls were just not good. We tried them with the dipping sauce and some soy sauce. I did not enjoy the taste or texture of their rice paper tortilla, as it was called. The inside of it tasted like the cole slaw mix you buy because you don't want to make your own for fish tacos.
My husband got the stir fry and rates it 3/5. I got the Thai Coco and enjoyed it. The coconut milk sauce was seasoned well, tasty with a nice spice mixture and a touch of heat. The broccoli and carrots were fresh and not overcooked. Well-done dish.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Genine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good location, reasonable price”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had lunch here with a large group. Very fast service and clean place. Reasonable price. Friendly service. Very close to the park.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh, organic and very very good.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stopped in Springdale for the night on our way to Colorado. It was late about 8:00 p.m. Many restaurants were closed for the holiday, others were closing up for the night. We weren't sure what to expect from Thai Sapa given its ranking against the other Springdale restaurants. Well, what a surprise. When we arrived it was packed. We waited about 15 minutes and then were seated. For appetizers we ordered chicken satay and egg rolls and three main dishes; pad thai, beef stir-fry, and red curry with shrimp. The dishes were wonderfully presented and very tasty. The rice was the way it should be - sticky and moist. The vegetables were fresh and full of flavor. Even though we were full from the main courses, for dessert we had to try the mango coconut sticky rice. Wow. It was great. Thin slices of mango, a thick coconut sauce, and even stickier rice than we had with the main dishes. All in all, for those looking for something other than steaks, hamburgers, and chicken, you will not be disappointed choosing Thai Sapa. I would eat here again without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JYinSantaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Sapa also viewed

 

Been to Thai Sapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing