We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Thai Sapa

Thai Sapa
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Hello! And welcome to our site. Our small but excellent menu includes dishes from Thailand and Indochina, and now Japan! We specialize in homemade Thai curries, Pad Thai, Springdale rolls, Vietnamese Banh Xeo, Springdale Stir-fry, Sushi Rolls, Miso Soup and Vegetarian dishes as well as local desserts. We also have a childrens menu & some Western dishes. Everything on our menu is homemade giving us the distinction in Southern Utah of a truly natural and delicious, Asian cuisine. We also pay close attention to health by using the highest quality ingredients including organic, natural or Non-GMO products whenever possible, such as Tofu, Beef, chicken breast, peanut butter, Edamame, eggs, high oleic sunflower oil, and a variety of produce from our own garden and orchard or from local farmers. We also use stainless steel cookware and no MSG can be found in our kitchen
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and split the somosas and panang curry with chicken. The food arrived hot and was very flavorful. The servings were very generous. We enjoyed the view from the patio just before sunset. I would suggest this restaurant to others.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank krissymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    265
    111
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“only Asian restaurant in town”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

well, as other peoples said, its not very thai. I ordered green papaya salad and it was not very good. but there was no other asian choices. curry was good, put all kind spices it should put and makes the source good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KobeMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eh. It was ok”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

It was ok. But it was very expensive and the portions were not that big. I have had better food in springdale. Not my top recommended restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cefinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not so thai”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was the only Thai place we ate in the USA, and was a bit expensive, which probably is due to it being in the country rather than a large city. The pad thai was a bit strange as it tasted like satay, not the usual Pad Thai taste, not sure if that is an Americanised version of Thai Pad or just particular to this restaurant. The thai beef salad was lovely, though I don't think its too hard to do that dish right. Maybe we are just spolit with do many great Thai restaurants where we live. I think there are better places in eat in Springdale however.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank crazyowleyes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“you can miss this one....”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I thought the menu promised more than delivered. I love Thai food but all 5 of our dishes were disappointing, and the waiter was mediocre.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wmariev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Sapa also viewed

 

Been to Thai Sapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing