We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spaghetti Squash Enchilada, Si!”
Review of Whiptail Grill

Whiptail Grill
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A green approach to fine food with a casual atmoshpere and price. Featuring Southwestern, Asian, Burgers, and Vegetarian fare. Everything housemade and prepared fresh daily. Beer and Wine menu available. Enjoy the large covered patio seating and the spectacular surrounding views of Zion National Park.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spaghetti Squash Enchilada, Si!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I never considered spaghetti squash as an enchilada but I loved it! It was served with goat cheese and green chili sauce that was spicy but not too much for me. The black beans accompaniment was also very tasty. Try it, I hope you'll like it too! They serve local beer that I enjoyed also with the meal. Service was leisurely; not too slow. There are a few seats indoors but the weather was fine so I enjoyed my dinner al fresco. It was a filling meal that I needed after a long day in Zion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank peselinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    419
    104
    30
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles,ca
Level Contributor
350 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Really good and a bit unusual.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have been coming here for many years and the one reservation we had-extremelly slow service- has improved greatly. The menu is unusual-spaghetti squash enchiladas with goat cheese? Yum! My salad-delicious. Chicken enchiladas were very good. Kids menu was good too. We all recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mflickermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome Mex Food in a converted Gas Station”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

If ambiance is what you are looking for, this is not your place - we sat near where pump #2 might have Ben in days past! That said, the food has tons of flavor and not a bad bite of food hit our table. Fish tacos were massive and tasty.....especially with the black bean side. The taco salad was the big surprise....a half order was more than enough - we had it with simply ground beef, that was also mixed with a bit of rice and the black beans....great flavors of lime and cilantro and not what we expected out of a salad.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stempleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny,ny
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing Mexican”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The guacamole at this place was great, as well as my fiery carne asada tacos. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We highly recommend this joint.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank akazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, ny
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“mixxed results”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had a tasty gluten-free spaghetti squash enchilada, but my vegetarian husband's entree stuffed avocado salad was a disappointment- It was mostly lettuce.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ooctavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiptail Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whiptail Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing