We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican flair under an outdoor canopy”
Review of Whiptail Grill

Whiptail Grill
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Southwestern, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: A green approach to fine food with a casual atmoshpere and price. Featuring Southwestern, Asian, Burgers, and Vegetarian fare. Everything housemade and prepared fresh daily. Beer and Wine menu available. Enjoy the large covered patio seating and the spectacular surrounding views of Zion National Park.
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Mexican flair under an outdoor canopy”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food is the reason that people come to this restaurant. I will gladly return for the same reason. The meal was beautifully prepared and the price was reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank equus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    447
    106
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Tex-Mex”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Because the evening temperature was mild, we sat outside while the sun set behind the tall rocks. The food was fresh and delicious. We had the Southwest Chicken Wrap and the Chipotle Chicken Enchilada. Both were well-spiced and amazing!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great burritos and beer here ...”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had one of the best meals of our trip here. In the building of an old petrol station, we sat outside on the forecourt. Menu was southwestern and quirky and we enjoyed our burritos and beer. Service was friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

recommended by a few people when we were in town. Not a huge menu, but super good fresh made meals...loved the "outdoor" gas station location. Be advised, they are small & can get busy, which means slow wait for food, but its worth the wait!!...craved my shrimp burrito for days after!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I almost gave this place 3 stars because the food took way too long to come out. There was only 1 waiter serving everyone. He did give people a free chips and salsa for having to wait and was very friendly. I just had chips and salsa with guacamole, which was great. My husband had enchiladas and said they were good. The guac and enchiladas were pretty spicy, but delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Starinhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiptail Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whiptail Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing