We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Whiptail Grill

Whiptail Grill
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A green approach to fine food with a casual atmoshpere and price. Featuring Southwestern, Asian, Burgers, and Vegetarian fare. Everything housemade and prepared fresh daily. Beer and Wine menu available. Enjoy the large covered patio seating and the spectacular surrounding views of Zion National Park.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Surprised and pleased by the great food. We sat outside and enjoyed the simple atmosphere. Vegetarian options were great. Loved the spaghetti squash enchilada, will try to make this dish at home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank springer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    408
    102
    30
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
157 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Food, Poor Infrastructure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a simple establishment with a very original menu. The food is tasty, well prepared and service is good. The only drawback are the premises. Way too simple for their food proposal. If you are in a large group, its hard to join up tables. As a matter of fact, their infrastructure (tables and chairs) is pretty poor and not comfortable. The floor inside is sticky. Though the food is above average, the atmosphere throws a lot of dampner on the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whissely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrific Food - No Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very creative southwestern/mexican menu which would draw a big crowd in a larger city - with options to add meat and/or seafood to most items. We were skeptical until we looked at the menu which was a surprising contrast to the outside/inside decor that was barely changed from what looked like a pizza joint attached to a converted gas station. It was pleasant sitting outside (there a very few tables inside) but if there's a crowd I don't know how the kitchen could handle it - they don't have a lot of room inside so I'd recommend checking inside to see how harried the staff looks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Don't let the old gas station vibe fool you-this is a great spot. Creative cooking with good vegetarian options-try the spaghetti squash enchiladas. The fries are out of this world and if they have the chocolate peanut butter habanero creme brulee on the menu, order two!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Whiptail Grill two nights in a row”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay in Springdale and dinners two nights in a row at the Whiptail Grill. We ate outside both times - it was relaxing and comfortable. The service and food were both very good and the prices were also reasonable. I would highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GingerWesternNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiptail Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whiptail Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing