We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in Springdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, BC Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Springdale”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay.
Good location. You can leave your car at the hotel and use the free shuttle bus to get into town and Zion Canyon.
We took advantage of the pool,hot tub and laundry facilities.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    243
    55
    11
    11
See reviews for
153
277
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very friendly and efficient check in covering all we might need to know about the area as well as the hotel. We had a large and newly refurbished room at the back of the property that gave us a perfectly peaceful night and a view of the mountains. The breakfast was good. You could choose to pay much more and stay the other end of town, all of five minutes closer to the park but why would you want to?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
516 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

In short:
- Small hotel in very good shape
- Nicely situated with a scenic view
- Shuttle bus to the valley just across the street
- Comfortable rooms with two queen beds and spacious bathroom, recently refurbished
- Quiet although the hotel was full
- Parking sometimes difficult when the hotel is full
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Breakfast was ok - the usual stuff you get within this price range
- Reasonable rates
- Hint: book early, this hotel is probably full most times

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was a very comfortable place to stay in order to explore Zion Park National Park. Springdale is a one road town and has a very useful shuttle bus running through it taking you to the NP for free. The bus stopped right outside the hotel.
The owner was friendly and the room was comfortable and a good size. Breakfast offered a good choice.
The pool and hot tub were very welcoming after a long day walking in the park.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, Ca
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Springdale is a nice little town in a beautiful setting between mountain peaks. It's right outside Zion park and prices are a little high, but it's more convenient than staying in St. George, which is about a half hour away. Quality Inn Montclaire was a good choice and, as others have said, they have an above average breakast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SacramentoCalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We just retuned home to Alberta Canada after spending 3 weeks travelling through Utah, New Mexico, and Colorado. By far our 4 day experience at the Quality Inn Montclair exceeded all other facilities we stayed at. The staff was great, rooms well stocked and comfortable,and very affordable. It was a great place to come back to after long days of sightseeing. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Booked 2 months in advance and saved
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fredrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We knew we would be arriving late and had informed them - but John greeted us warmly by name when we walked in. He offered a number of suggestions and was ready to answer our questions. The room was clean! The bed was very comfortable and we slept great every night. Shuttle service picks up for Zion literally outside of the check in area. This is SO convenient. But the icing on the cake is the wonderful HOT breakfast every morning. Hot eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles - and lots of everything else. What a great way to get energized for hiking in Zion! This was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonnatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing