We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Was Very Pleased With The Room. Nice And Clean. Quiet. The Staff Is Very Friendly And The Breakfast Is Fantastic! Billie Knows How To Do Breakfast And You Leave Each Morning With Your Belly Satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    243
    55
    11
    11
See reviews for
153
277
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to Zion National Park and stayed at this new, quaint Quality Inn. The service was great. Everyone was very helpful and cheerful. we loved the homemade bread for breakfast. The room was new, freshly painted, and clean. I would go back and stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

a little pricey but a real nice clean place to stay, breakfast was good. Made the eggs fresh for you any way you wanted them, what I was most happy about, no bedbugs, plan to stay there again next year,excellent service from Ellen and Renee

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Before going to that hotel, we had read a lot of bad reviews and we didn;t expect anything good. But we still went there because of the location and the price range.

We were very pleasantly surprised that all the bad reviews were groundless. The studio was clean and recently remodelled. The housekeeping was good, the breakfast was abundant, fresh and delicious (but not too diverse)

I would recommend that hotel. The staff was helpful and nice.
The only thing that you need to know is that the reseption desk closes at 21.00 h. (don't quote on me, double-check before you travel; they don't work 24/7).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and nice, and seemed to be a good value for the money compared to other nearby hotels. The manager and office staff provided exceptional customer service during the government (and Zion National Park) shutdown. I will be back, and I highly recommend this hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We all have to decide where we want to spend our money. For those looking for accommodations for Zion National Park and for those whose priorities are cleanliness, comfort, convenience, quiet, and attentive, but unobtrusive staff, one would be hard pressed to find a better hotel in the area than this one. If you are a smoker, a pet owner or parents of young children looking for distractions for the kiddies, this would not be your choice. But if you are wanting to spend the bulk of your time in exploring this gorgeous country and are looking for a comfortable hotel stay, this fits that bill.

Other reviews rave about the breakfast and here's why: if/when the hotel is not full, the breakfast staff person will ask you how you would like your eggs cooked and she will deliver them as ordered. This staff person puts the breakfast above standard fare.

Convenience? The town shuttle to Zion stops just outside of this hotel every 15 minutes and so once you get here, there is no need to drive into the park. It could not be more convenient than this.

For those into connectivity, my wife informs me that the wi-fi is episodic. For me, I'm on vacation: thank you very much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our second visit , we visited 2 years ago and loved it . Loved the location & the friendly staff . To be able to walk to the park is fantastic although there's no need as the shuttle bus stops outside ! The hot tub was lovely & hot and the breakfast very nice . The food was fresh and plentiful . Ellen was in reception , she was so friendly and helpful as were the breakfast staff . Great views and nice and quiet too.

Room Tip: Block C upstairs has lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing