We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value, excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, good value, excellent customer service!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and nice, and seemed to be a good value for the money compared to other nearby hotels. The manager and office staff provided exceptional customer service during the government (and Zion National Park) shutdown. I will be back, and I highly recommend this hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    255
    56
    11
    11
See reviews for
168
291
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We all have to decide where we want to spend our money. For those looking for accommodations for Zion National Park and for those whose priorities are cleanliness, comfort, convenience, quiet, and attentive, but unobtrusive staff, one would be hard pressed to find a better hotel in the area than this one. If you are a smoker, a pet owner or parents of young children looking for distractions for the kiddies, this would not be your choice. But if you are wanting to spend the bulk of your time in exploring this gorgeous country and are looking for a comfortable hotel stay, this fits that bill.

Other reviews rave about the breakfast and here's why: if/when the hotel is not full, the breakfast staff person will ask you how you would like your eggs cooked and she will deliver them as ordered. This staff person puts the breakfast above standard fare.

Convenience? The town shuttle to Zion stops just outside of this hotel every 15 minutes and so once you get here, there is no need to drive into the park. It could not be more convenient than this.

For those into connectivity, my wife informs me that the wi-fi is episodic. For me, I'm on vacation: thank you very much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our second visit , we visited 2 years ago and loved it . Loved the location & the friendly staff . To be able to walk to the park is fantastic although there's no need as the shuttle bus stops outside ! The hot tub was lovely & hot and the breakfast very nice . The food was fresh and plentiful . Ellen was in reception , she was so friendly and helpful as were the breakfast staff . Great views and nice and quiet too.

Room Tip: Block C upstairs has lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Pros:
+ staff was friendly and helpful; we were greeted with a warm welcome. In fact, staff at the other hotel in Springdale (that belongs to the same owner) was very attentive and directed us to this place.
+ attention to details
+ jacuzzi in room
+ breakfast included.

The Con:
- The AC in our room was quite loud - that's about the only thing to complain.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a planned trip to Zion (unfortunately didn't get to see much of it-stupid govt). There are two Quality Inns in Springdale-this is the one a bit further from the park entrance but they are really only about a mile or so apart from each other and this one had a much cheaper rate. Easy access to everything in the town of Springdale. If the park would have been open there is a shuttle stop right across the street. The room itself was fine-nothing super special but nothing wrong with it-slept well both nights so the beds were pretty comfortable. The breakfast is very good for a continental chain hotel. There is a woman who makes eggs individually for everyone and makes them however you like (scrambled, over easy etc..). Also, they gave info sheets to all guests with hiking alternatives to Zion so can't complain about the hotel- just about the park being closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaym2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We had a room with a hot tub in it. The room was okay... not spotless but I would say clean. Yet, I have to say I would definitively stay here again because it is right there at the entrance of Zion National Park. The view from the room is just worth it. The free shuttles take you to the park and around the little town. Everything is within walking distance. The breakfast was great, the view was great... can't talk about price because my hubby paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights.We were fully satisfied.Clean rooms,friendly and welcoming staff,
what else you need?When you go to the park you spend your time in the park not in the room.When you tired after hiking you need good sleep.I That's what is there. Parking was near by my room.Restaurants are close by.Bus stop for Springdale shuttle service is right there. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prpatel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
737 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing