We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Restaurant is Closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Parallel Eighty-Eight. - CLOSED

Parallel Eighty-Eight.
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, French, International, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“This Restaurant is Closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had heard before our trip that the restaurant was closed. Tripadvisor should have a way to identify facilities that have closed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank sunsetviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    39
    24
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The atmosphere/view was amazing and the food was fresh and yummy. We even took the kids and they enjoyed it too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mommymc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yes, we, too tried to visit Parallel Eighty-Eight (drove past the address several times before realizing it just wasn't there), and finally went into the Hotel to inquire. It's just no longer there. The chef isn't there, and the restaurant isn't there.
Sorry. It really sounded good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank mniNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

upon arriving, we wanted to eat here... upon check-in we were told they were closed? I'm just curious if it is closed for good, or they were just closed for the week we were there? I noticed the Driftwood was open for business?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 2theT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A treasure in the desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

when in springdale, try to eat here at least once ,,,,,,,,,,,, you won't be disappointed. We have been to "88" on 5 different occasions and it's a very relaxing and beautiful senic place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeKnowFood_219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parallel Eighty-Eight. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing