We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard American Diner”
Review of The Historic Pioneer Restaurant - CLOSED

The Historic Pioneer Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Standard American Diner”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nothing that special. We had breakfast here, but it is rather expensive for a what was on offer.
There is nothing wrong with the place either.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    158
    101
    46
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLC, UT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband loved his burger, I thought the kids meals were a little over priced, especially with no drink included.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGJKUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Simple & Delicious”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Adolfo, the owner, was very welcoming and sat us right away. The restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside, but it is very clean and open inside with an old "pioneer" western themed interior.

Ordered a cheeseburger and fries after a long day of hiking. Food was served within 15 minutes and was DELICIOUS! All of the ingredients were very fresh and the burger was juicy. Also had the brownie delight desert to finish off the dinner and again was pleasantly surprised by the size of it.

Owner was very nice and took time to speak with us about our travel plans and recommended places for us see in Springdale. If you're visiting and are looking for a simple, delicious meal at a good price, then check out this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“OK Diner nothing to really write about”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

There are only a handful of choices in Springdale. At least the food is typical for a diner, and not pizza. Service was quick, cost was low. If you need to choose btwn this and Willies go here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I had lunch at this restaurant. He ordered the chicken strips with onion rings and I ordered

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank irene102655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Historic Pioneer Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing