We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast before going into the park”
Review of The Historic Pioneer Restaurant - CLOSED

The Historic Pioneer Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great breakfast before going into the park”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a very convenient and tasty way to get breakfast before going into the park to hike and sightsee. They have common breakfast offerings but also skillet meals, yogurt and fruit options and multiple pages to choose from in the menu. The only thing lacking was the coffee, however if you're up for a very short drive or walk, you could find some good espresso somewhere. Can't beat being able to walk from your room to a restaurant in 20 feet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jermsshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    158
    101
    46
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was a juggling act”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

for our poor server, he was the host, waiter, and busser, but he did it all very well. The weather had turned bad so I think they got hit harder than expected. Food was good, we had breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This little restaurant just plain has good food and good service! Always friendly, always clean. We try and make it a point to come into Springdale to eat once every few months, this is always the place we stop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches snd beer”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a couple of sandwiches for lunch with coffee and beer. Everything was great and fresh, and portions ample. Great place fot lunch. Service was good too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aartemyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logandale
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

For the past 20 years, anytime we were in Springdale and hungry, my family has always stopped here to eat. Not fabulous or fancy...just good food in a clean restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank gschwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Historic Pioneer Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing