We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wide range of items” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Foods

Sol Foods
Ranked #15 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "...One of the only places in the country where customers can pick up artisanal cheeses and welding supplies." - Home Channel News, 2013. We are Springdale's only full-service grocery and hardware store in Zion Canyon. Sol Foods has combined health food, organic food, gourmet groceries and conventional groceries in a single location. Whether you are looking for fresh steaks, chicken, seafood, fruits, vegetables, milk, artisanal cheeses, a large beer selection, snacks, croissants, bagels, muffins, vegetarian foods, freshly-baked goods, homemade salads and entrees and gluten-free choices, Sol Foods has everything you need!
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wide range of items”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

They had everything I was looking for and at reasonable prices. I prefer the one in town to the one by the park entrance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcayias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    198
    100
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great local grocery store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I didn't check this place out until I had about 3 days left on my trip and that was a mistake! They have great sandwiches, snacks, cookies, brownies. Their curry chicken was really good. A good size for a small town and not too expensive for a small town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank emiwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quaint market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We love the curry chicken salad as available in the deli and in individual containers. In fact we have enjoyed every deli item purchased, including pasta/veggie salads. Good selection of cheeses and meats as well. It is a bit unsettling that they choose to inflate the prices for grocery-type items well above what one would reasonably expect (please note that I say this with full consideration of the remote location of Springdale and that it is the go to grocery store for Zion NP). Seems a little capitalistic. Nevertheless. we will continue to and have shopped here many times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimMcAfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice store. A bit crazy on their prices. For example, they charge $3 for things they buy at Dollar Tree for $1.

If you are buying fresh things, not so bad. Anything name brand, or in a box will be marked up A LOT.

$5 minimum on debit cards is CRAZY (and generally against Visa's contracts).

"Bakery" should have a bread slicer!

They have a nice hardware store too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 123abcxyz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little supermarket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

great deli, salad bar, bakery and has all the stuff you could need for hiking snacks. Also stays open later than most places in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank liz12kap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol Foods also viewed

 

Been to Sol Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing