We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was very good”
Review of Spotted Dog Cafe

Spotted Dog Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Spotted Dog Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Port Washington
Level Contributor
183 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food was very good”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had the Steak and Frittes and enjoyed it very much. Shared a mixed green salad which was for sure big enough for two. They had a variety of local beers along with the standards.
The prices are probably average - figure at least $30 per person with one drink without the tip.
I would recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Softball4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,162
    706
    262
    79
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fancy dining near Zion”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After a long day hiking, we cleaned up and decided to splurge. This place puts on airs, it's not as good as it thinks, but the food was tasty, the servings generous, and the atmosphere is nice. Our waiter acted like he was stoned but the service was saved by a very attentive busboy/assistant waiter. This is not the place for real Zion explorers but if you're just passing through on a day trip from Vegas, it might be a good stop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is probably the nicest restaurant in Springdale. Despite the name, it's lovely, with large windows, exposed beams, and a patio under the umbrella of a large tree. The food is excellent. We've had everything from fish to truffle fries and burgers. Portions are large and cooked to perfection. Service is prompt and friendly. After dinner we took our coffee and dessert to the patio under the tree. Beautiful location, funky building, great food and service. They can easily accommodate groups. We've had as few as 5 and as many as 12. Food always comes together, and perfectly prepared. Try a glass of their cabernet sauvignon, bottled just for them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindainvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations for 8 people, it was a birthday dinner. However, the reservation somehow got lost in translation..no worries though because the manager made a true effort to seat us and gave us wonderful service. Everything was absolutely excellent and worth every single penny :-) recommend it to anyone travelling through Springdale

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Majsan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“WORST Breakfast Buffet Ever !!!! LIARS !!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Would you like some waffles and french toast for breakfast ?.. Yeah, sounds yummy ! Well you're getting cold cereal instead, SUCKER !! And why's that?.. Because the CREEPS who operate this restaurant think it’s okay to LIE about what you’ll find on the buffet.

I can’t remember the last time, if ever, that we walked out of a restaurant after being seated but that’s exactly what we did and I’m proud to say it. I really can’t believe the nerve of these LIARS to actually put specific items on the menu only to tell you that they won’t be served because, as our waiter said "we reserve the right to change the buffet menu on a daily basis".

The breakfast buffet was about 6 feet long and looked like what you’d expect for free at a Motel 6. Well I hope this review turns away some business from these LIARS and I hope the next time we go to Springdale this place is boarded up and out of business because that’s what they deserve.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spotted Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spotted Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing