We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a delight!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spotted Dog Cafe

Spotted Dog Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Spotted Dog Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“It was a delight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sat outside and enjoyed incredible view if Zion. I had salad with smoked trout and my wife had beet Gorgonzola salad. Both very good. Excellent service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,095
    664
    250
    76
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Don't be intimidated by the lovely atmosphere and white tablecloths. This restaurant welcomes hikers in boots and jeans. Food and service is excellent, the atmosphere warm and inviting. A great place to relax and refuel after a busy day at Zion National Park! Surprising sophistication in food in an unexpected place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KayentaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best meal in 16 day trip to USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Spotted dog was fantastic, finding the perfect niche between ridiculously expensive pretentious restaurants and middle of the road diners. They are doing all the best bits of the 'silver service' restaurant without the nonsense or the price. Good menu great variety of food, reasonable price for the quality of the food and service. If we could have found a 'Spotted Dog' in every town we visited on our trip we would have been very happy. Great effort from all the staff and the team, yum yum yum.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polychrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, Surrey, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotted Dog Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very popular and busy. Excellent menu, good food and service and close to the Zion Canyon Bed & Breakfast where we were staying.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan-Nichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The breakfast buffet has something for everyone, ages 4 to 66 all were pleased with the buffet. We left Zion happy and full.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spotted Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spotted Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing