We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service Excellent”
Review of Spotted Dog Cafe

Spotted Dog Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Spotted Dog Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service Excellent”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The flatbread and dip served before dinner were incredible. The beet blue cheese was my wifes favorite.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouiseLag_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,162
    706
    262
    79
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We ate here in early March shortly after they opened for the season. Attractive dining room, food nicely presented and delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1RoseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food in a small town”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent a few days in Springdale and ate at the Spotted Dog most evenings of our stay. The service was great and friendly, and the food was consistently excellent. Try the smoked red trout as an appetizer. We could not get enough of it! You can also get a nicely mixed cocktail here. The hostess and owner, Rebecca, also gave us great recommendations on what hikes to do in the area (Angels Landing, lunch at the Zion Lodge, and Canyon Overlook). It's one of the nicer restaurants in Springdale, but we were comfortable coming in after a long day of hiking. In all, we enjoyed our dining experiences at the Spotted Dog.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“opening nite”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

first customers of the 2013 season in a very fine restaurant with good service and upscale food-not found anywhere else in this area. highly recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were looking for a new place to eat breakfast in Zion and came across the Spotted Dog. They have a nice little breakfast buffet which isn't too expensive. It was a perfect place to feed everyone in our group. Fresh and tasty food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spotted Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spotted Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing