We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW. Great tasting, large portions.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calif
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“WOW. Great tasting, large portions.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just got back from Zion area. This was the BEST place to eat that we found during our 5 day stay. Good service. Great taste's. And I'll bet you won't go away "hungry".

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJWca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,960
    1,143
    274
    77
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Upscale Mexican. We had a very relaxing time after a visit to Zion. If we go back we will make time for another visit to Oscar's. It was a great find in a beautiful area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeAsISeeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped for lunch here on the way into town. I had the fish tacos and they were great! Everyone else enjoyed their meals as well. Service was attentive and helpful. Great little spot for a meal near ZNP!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

It was hard to choose a place to eat in Springdale due to an abundance of nice looking places. The food at Oscar's was fantastic, the service swift and friendly and the view fantastic. They cater well to vegetarians and vegans, and have a selection of craft beers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Almost too much food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

After a long day of hiking at Zion we were ready to eat, and tried Oscar's. I had tamales and my spouse had ribs...the food was very good, but it was almost too much. I couldn't finish mine...we should have split it. That said, the flavor of the tamales was excellent. I'd go again but get something a little lighter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wherearethemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing