We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly & responsive service”
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly & responsive service”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had breakfast at Oscar's for three of our four mornings in Springdale and had a great experience each time. I can't comment on lunch & dinner, but the breakfast menu is extensive and everything we ordered was delectable and well portioned. Service was stellar each morning with different servers. Great location too and plenty of outdoor seating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndyLexKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,124
    1,230
    290
    78
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, affordable lunch.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Oscar's was very good and the portions were HUGE. Service was a little slow but we caught them during the staff changeover from lunch to afternoon. We dined outside on the patio and enjoyed a nice breeze.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ribbons55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

First let me start with the fantastic service and perfect relaxed atmospher. It was just what you're (well we) looking for. The food was great- my husband and I shared the pork burrito. I was just loving the dill vinegarette & the chips and salsa = yum. Definitely a place we will remember.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwjww9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“FUN, FUNKY AND FANTASTIC”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

What a fun place. We ate a breakfast there and a dinner. I had the best omelet i have ever had there. it was just stuffed with tomatoes ,cheese, mushrooms and spinach. My boyfriend had steak and eggs and said they were delicious. Everything was very tasty.

We loved everything about this little cafe on a side street- the waiter, the table, the ambiance so we decided to return for dinner the next night. The place was packed inside and out. They have a large patio. It was 8 PM. Prime time. But we only had to wait for 20 minutes and were shown to a lovely table in the patio.

I had a taco grande which was huge and delicious. My boyfriend had another steak, rib eye, and adored it just as much. Everything came with black beans, white rice and guacamole, of course.

Wonderful service even though the place was packed at all times. One waiter covered for another. Watching the wait staff was entertainment all its own. They all moved with a precision and grace that was beautiful to watch. Like a ballet. Nothing rushed or frenetic. Smooth was the order of the day or night.

I would go back here again and again. Very reasonable prices and simply delicious food. It is also fun to people watch as they get people from all walks of life. They all come because they know the real deal when they taste it. Do not miss Oscar's Cafe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

One of my favorite places to eat outside Zion.

I would highly recommend stopping in for breakfast! Great food and service at a reasonable price.

I recommend the breakfast burrito.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing