We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

A group of five had dinner at this place. Three had the black bean burger and they raved about it. One had the steak on salad and said it was very good. I had the pulled pork sandwich which was excellent. We all choose the sweet potato fries and were very happy with them. The server was friendly and we all agree we would go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmcphotomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,078
    1,214
    289
    78
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I keep coming back for more”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

returned here as I liked the Mexican selection last time.
This time sandwiches for lunch. The place has flair and good food. Easy choice to come back again and again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Varied Menu”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Indoor and outdoor seating - I suggest indoors on a windy day! The menu was vast tending toward tex-mex. I would stay away from the veggie quesadilla - few veggies other than jalapeños. My husband's enchilada was "best I've ever had!" according to him - and he's sampled enchiladas EVERYWHERE.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Relaxing dinner outside”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Oscar's serves hearty food, just what you need after a day hiking or driving. We really enjoyed our pork and black bean burritos. We sat outside, which had a nice atmosphere and the gas wall heaters kept the temperature pleasant. Prices are a little expensive, but serves are generous and the food tastes good. Kids' menu available. Service was friendly and attentive; there were lots of wait staff to cater for a busy night. There was a queue of people waiting to get in, when we left soon after 7pm.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mifinkeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We went to Springdale to eat at The Spotted Dog but it was closed for lunch. Disappointed, we were walking away but spoke to a young man raking branches from yesterday's high winds. Turned out he worked at Flanigan's Inn, the owner of TSP, and he recommended Oscars.
I had the "Murder Burger" and my wife had the fish tacos. Both were huge portions and delicious The fries were crisp and the best we had on our trip to Arizona and UTAH.
A great option for visitors to Zion National Park.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank belturbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing