We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Place was great, lots of good food. There was a bit of a wait compared to other restaurants in the area but we figured that was a sign that this would be a great place to it and it was. Had the rib special and it was very tasty and could not eat everything that it came with. Would definitely eat here again. Prices were very reasonable, especially compared to other local restaurants and the amount of food that you got.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickA638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,034
    1,200
    284
    77
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Service was great, food was good too! Well priced meal, very good ribs and southwestern food! Would recommend to anyone in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erynruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
281 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Oscar's offered up some decent food-- fajitas, burgers, salads. Nothing was spectacular, but everything was good, and the portions were large (I split an entree). They don't have a liquor license, so if you want a margarita to go with your Mexican food, head elsewhere.
The view is great, and so was the service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
544 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,105 helpful votes
“Pricey...but so yummy good”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our third visit to Springdale brought us back to Oscar's Cafe. Why? There is one item I really do crave: Kathy's Famous Carrot Cake. The word must be out because a piece of this cake is a whopping $8 bucks now, but it is large enough for two. There arre so many goodies inside that cake, and the cream cheese frosting compliments it so well and worth the splurge.

My wife has the Portobello Avocado Salad. She just absolutely loved that salad. There is an abundance of everything, and maybe one too many black olives.

I had the Pork Chili Verde Burrito. The pork was definitely tender and fresh. My meal cost $18.00 and I saw that same dish in Moab for $9.00. I did enjoy the meal nonetheless.

The service was exceptional. Our waiter, Kade, is 6th generation Mormon from Hurricane, UT.. A well spoken young man that looked like a younger John Travolta--with his hair combed back. Kade has a lot of character and hope he pursues his desired career.

Kade tells us that Oscar's Cafe is known for its "burgers" and is in the $14 price range. The husband and wife team are the third owners over the last twenty years or so--Oscar being the original owner. Oscar's Cafe for us is synonymous to thinking about "Springdale/Zion." After a long day of trekking Zion, it a great place to unwind.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Not sensational, but uniquely designed interior with southwestern art, and good variety of food, above average.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing