We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bit & Spur

Bit & Spur
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2014

They have outside seating which is nice. The food is good with generous portions. Great desserts they make on the premises. Friendly staff.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank tba57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    538
    185
    66
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
262 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A big taste-surprise next to the Zion National Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

This place was recommended to us by locals. We did not expect a creative, Mexican-based novella cuisine experience right at the gate of the Zion National Park. A real surprise for us and our taste buds! We believe you'll like everything about this place: staff that knows the menu and drink selection real well (obviously the restaurant trains the staff very well), Western (Santa Fe) decor and not your everyday dishes, but rather creative cuisine, influenced from Western tastes and Mexican recipes....wow! The atmosphere is great, too. The restaurant is set back a bit and at the end of town, so we did not spot as many tourists as in some of the flashier places in town....another plus maybe? They make their own "Fire Lizard Hot Sauce", which we have been using in dished all over.....and if they say it's hot - it really, really is! We'll be back whenever we are in the area....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is where the locals go for special occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Outstanding creative cuisine, mostly Mexican style but surprising specials. Great service. Rather pricey, so this is where we go for special occasions or when someone else is buying.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican fare in Springdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Ambience is unsurpassed. Authentic cuisine with a variation on a theme. Fresh specials and wonderful soup. Quiet in the back room. Spare Santa Fe style decor, with original paintings, wall decor, wooden and rock floors. Friendly, knowledgeable wait staff. One of the finest we've tried.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Framagann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Atmosphere was ok, service was fine, meals were fine, wasn't the best restaurant we went to in Zion but for an affordable price for an ok meal with would be fine.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo170983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bit & Spur also viewed

 

Been to Bit & Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing