We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Bit & Spur

Bit & Spur
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great service, yummy food. I had the sweet potato tamales and they were unique and delicious. Guacamole was just ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lazarini21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    583
    193
    70
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Spot and Quick Service”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Somehow our order got mixed up, but they were very gracious about it and brought out a complementary salad to eat while my friend enjoyed his entree. When my dish arrived, it was great. Despite the little mixup, I'd definitely recommend it. Appeared to be a lot of locals enjoying the food and interacting with the staff as well. It had a good vibe to it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catalyst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mexican food with a back yard view - Deer?”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The we had enchiladas and tacos...Yummy and portions were more than we could eat. You need to pay for the chips and salsa. Sangria was wonderful...a bit tart. In good weather; ask for a table in the back overlooking the apple tree; sometimes you can watch the deer in the back grass area! Service was excellent. Be careful as some of the outdoor railings have ants. If you don't like them east inside...oh you won't see the deer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff--our son has severe food allergies and they were more than happy to prepare his food separate so we could done there. Everything is homemade and you can definitely tell!! Food was fresh and excellent. Would absolutely recommend to anyone. We sat outside at night and also were able to see the deer that show up almost every night!! Wonderful

Helpful?
Thank Mowermafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food, lovely patio”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I are vegetarian and loved the veggie burrito. Mango margaritas were also delicious. Between the food, the gorgeous public garden next door, and the view of the red rock mountains in the distance, this really is a perfect spot for dinner on your trip to Zion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank minnaneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bit & Spur also viewed

 

Been to Bit & Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing