We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great southwestern meal at Bit & Spur!”
Review of Bit & Spur

Bit & Spur
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A great southwestern meal at Bit & Spur!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My partner and I were visiting Zion National Park and stayed in Sprindale. We have stayed there in the past and our favorite restaurant is the Bit & Spur. This cozy restaurant serves southwestern fare with a twist. It is obvious that they take great pride in their food. The flavors and presentation are fabulous. The outside seating is our favorite and is on a wrap-around porch with romantic tables. The staff is great and even when they are busy, which is most of the time, they are prompt and friendly. Give the Bit & Spur a try on your next visit to Springdale!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJSJupiter_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    591
    195
    70
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A very pleasant meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We were seated on the patio...gentle breezes, lots of birds and flowers....and a great hostess! Our meals were great choices, I had the sweet potato tamale, my partner had the burrito with chili verde. We both enjoyed our entrees very much....good margaritas as well and the lime coconut pie was really yummy. What a nice meal!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic mexican food and margaritas. Staff were very polite and attentive, even to the very demanding family we had the misfortune to be seated near. Would highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank emnew_652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Spot for Dinner”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is on the opposite side of town from the park so shuttle recommended. We walked from Desert Pearl which was not bad just a good distance. My husband had verde enchiladas and they had some good heat which he likes. We ate inside which was kinda on the dark side so I think the patio would have been better but was full when we arrived. All and all a good spot for dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SS_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, nice patio”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Southwest flavor switch a kick. Would go if you can sit on patio on a nice day. Decent food, fair prices, vege options, good service. Food in area on the whole is underwhelming.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveldiva97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bit & Spur also viewed

 

Been to Bit & Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing