We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bit & Spur

Bit & Spur
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springdale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food and service are always delightful. The owners take pride in a job well done. The servers convey the positive spirit of a job liked and customers liked as well. Menu changes with the season and is inventive as well as tasty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    552
    187
    68
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
406 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Food was delivered cold”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Several locals told us that Bit and Spur was the favorite place to dine. We got there around 7:30 on a Saturday night and had trouble finding a place to park. The first thing I noticed was how terribly dark the parking lot was with absolutely no lighting anywhere. We waited around 10 minutes to be seated and finally got a small table outside on the deck/porch. It was a chilly evening and I was glad I had a jacket as there were no outside heaters; if there were, they did not turn them on. There was a very bright portable light that was put on which completely spoiled the ambience for me. We each had a glass of wine and hubby ordered their special soup of the day, cream of broccoli, which was only luke warm. He said it was just okay. Not being very hungry we decided to split another special which was two fish tacos served with black beans and rice. It took forever for the plate to arrive and I wonder how long it had been sitting out as it too was cold….not luke warm but cold. We went ahead and ate it as the waitress was so busy she barely had time to check back with us. The tacos were good but very spicy. We both like a lot of flavor but these tacos kept our lips burning long after the meal was done. The bill finally came and rather than wait another 10 minutes for our waitress to take our credit card, we decided to pay in cash as I was getting really cold. It wasn’t a great experience even though the restaurant has a good reputation. We won’t go back if ever in Springdale again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

While this restaurant is conveniently located not far from the entrance to the National Park it seemed a little slow in providing service. At one point I wondered if they had gone to stomp the grapes before bringing the glass of wine. Food is predominately Mexican with a few alternate choices for those who don't appreciate Mexican cuisine. The deserts are fabulous, several served with homemade ice cream. Be sure to try the lemon-lime pie. Wonderful

Helpful?
Thank Gingerop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food and staff were friendly, and professional. the place has a lot of atmosphere loved it. You can eat inside or out. Full liquor bar. Easy to drive to or take the Springdale local free bus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did not live up to reviews”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The decor and the service was great. The food was really bland for a Mexican place and sooo expensive! My husband and I each had a drink and our meal and it was over 50.00.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kcblues2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bit & Spur also viewed

 

Been to Bit & Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing