We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet breakfast with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Searsmont, ME
14
Reviewed April 15, 2006

A jewel just 5 minutes from entrance to Zion. Trista, the owner, is a natural at running a B & B. The rooms are clean, quiet, nicely decorated, and supplied with refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The breakfasts are out of this world. Stayed 5 nights. Trista is also an experienced Zion explorer so knows all the best spots inside and outside the park. A-1.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 443 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
221
Reviewed March 18, 2006

It's our second visit to Zion National Park this past January 2006 and also our second stay at Canyon Vista Bed & Breakfast. We highly recommend this B&B for many reasons.
The owners, Trista and Matt, are such gracious hosts. They bring out the best in each other and exude such warmth and kindness, you can't help but feel at home.
The rooms are decorated beautifully (we stayed in one of the front rooms) and are very, very CLEAN! It's in the perfect location, just a few minutes from restaurants. We really enjoyed the hiking trails that Matt and Trista suggested. There's a river that runs through their backyard that we would walk down to and just relax.
We stayed a few days and wished we could've stay longer. I felt compelled to write a review and share our wonderful experience (since it's our second visit and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else, but here). The breakfasts were DELICOUS! Trista is such a good cook!
Overall, great place, good bargain, excellent service, and a beautiful place (Zion) for a vacation! We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2005

It isn't an especially easy place to find - it's tucked away a little anonymously, with an easily missable sign hung outside. We ended up going back in to town and asking where it was. It was worth it once we got there, though - run by nice people, who have nice dogs, and the view was great. We sat outside on the lounger after a long drive and almost didn't make it into Zion.

9  Thank KatiaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2004

A great B & B in the lovely town of Springdale. Easy access to the shuttle to Zion and within walking distance to all of downtown. We had a lovely room with great views of the Watchman. Clean, quiet and a great breakfast.

5  Thank smitty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikael163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank masak_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank woscha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.7 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 17 in Springdale
813 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,959 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7779
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $133 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing