We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Sweet Canyon Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay stay at Canyon Vista. We were in a suite which had all the conveniences we could want. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Our hosts Alan and JoNell were very accommodating and took personal care to welcome us and that everything was to our satisfaction. The grounds were attractive and well-tended, and although we didn't have time to use them, there was a spa and a large patio area available to us. The lodge is well located--in close proximity to Zion National Park but not too close to the crowds and traffic. There is a free shuttle that we could pick up nearby and goes straight through town stopping at various locations before entering the park. Using the breakfast vouchers was no problem because we could easily hop on the shuttle and get off at one of the two restaurants on the vouchers. The breakfast offerings were very generous basically giving us choices of anything on the menus including a wide range of vegetarian options. We would definitely recommend Canyon Vista to anyone who is looking for a warm, friendly, home-oriented lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

It was our pleasure to host you for 3 nights at Canyon Vista. We sincerely enjoyed getting to know you and really appreciated your comments about our warm, friendly, home-oriented lodge.
We look forward to having you join us again soon and send our best wishes! Warmly, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 435 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have mixed feelings about Canyon Vista. The room was very nice and quite large with beautiful furniture/tasteful decor, the bed was very comfortable, the backyard with orchard was fun to explore and relax in, and the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful when on the property. However, the service was lacking - the room (particularly the bathroom) was not cleaned well on either of the intervening days of our 3 night stay, which aggravated my mother to no end and tainted our stay. It was sometimes challenging to track down the innkeepers. Also, because we stayed in a front room (the two front rooms are very close to the road) we heard cars all night long which did not provide for peaceful sleeping.

As a side note, breakfast is not provided on site, but guests are given vouchers for breakfast in town, with two restaurant options (Oscar's - which was delicious, and Wild Willy's which was alright but not great).

Room Tip: The two front rooms (which I believe are the largest) are close to the road and you can hear cars al...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYinSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for your nice comments about your spacious suite, the décor, comfy bed, our backyard and orchard. We feel fortunate to have the opportunity to share this beautiful property with our guests. We also genuinely appreciate your suggestions. We certainly wish we would have been able to connect with you better, as we love helping our guests to have an exceptional experience. We hope you'll join us again so we can make certain to offer you that high level of TLC we are known for and want to provide for each and every guest! Sincerely, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I can't think of a better place to regroup and relax in the evening after a long day of hiking in the canyon. The location is perfect - you can walk into town for dining or shopping or hop on the shuttle and go straight into the park for a day of hiking. The back yard and the patio offered a cool, welcoming place for afternoon reading and evening happy hours. The Alan and JoNell are most gracious hosts and made our stay just perfect. I look forward to coming back again! Dana

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaB109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

What a nice review, Dana! Thanks for enjoying Canyon Vista with us. It was genuinely our pleasure to help you customize your adventures while staying at our B&B. We're so glad your stay was perfect for you and really look forward to having you come stay with us again! Warmly, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Five of us, three rooms. Three very nice rooms. One very big one, very nicely appointed. Vouchers for breakfast-such a good idea. Perfect placement for the B&B at the edge of town, but able to use free shuttle service; this made our group plans easily flexible. Off the highway enough for rooms to be quiet. We ate on the patio a couple nights and didn't even know a highway was near. Nice landscaping, grass areas and deer and wild turkey companions. Friendly knowledgeable innkeepers.
We come back, we will be coming here.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice; upper level ones are bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldluddite5160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your nice review! It was our pleasure to host all five of you and we're so glad you enjoyed your experience! We, too, love the location of Canyon Vista on the quiet side of town, our peaceful orchard bordered by the Virgin River. We're delighted that when you come back you'll plan to stay with us again, and we look forward to your return soon! Warmly, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was so spacious. It was only 2 of us, but could have accomadated 5-6. If you did have this many people, the bathroom would have been inadequate. It is very small. It has everything else you would need for an extended stay. The TV is older, which was a disappointment for watching opening day of football, other than that we did not care. Saw the site mgr at check in then we were on our own.

Room Tip: You have a choice of vouchers for breakfast, we chose Oscars for everyday, but Wild Willies was grea...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your spacious suite at Canyon Vista, and genuinely appreciate your suggestions. We certainly wish we would have connected with you better! We love helping our guests to have an exceptional experience, and hope you'll join us again so we can make certain to offer that high level of TLC we are known for and want to provide for each and every guest! Sincerely, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

great location (close to amazing hikes and short drive from Zion Park), super cozy, roomy, host is awesome and great customer service, breakfast is included and is a short drive from b& b can't wait to be back :)

Room Tip: choose an upper room if possible
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and commenting on our great location, rooms and customer service. It was truly our pleasure to host you and we can't wait for you to come back! Sincerely, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Third trip to Canyon Vista, and we really feel like it is a home away from home now. We love the area, first of all, but this B&B is just right for the area -- not in the hustle & bustle of Springdale's kitch, just far enough away from the road noise, quiet, beautiful views, nice landscaping, garden and grassy area for us to relax and enjoy, tremendous owners and staff and well-appointed rooms. We love the opportunity to eat in Springdale, essentially grabbing & going as we head in to the park or on a ride. It is perfect for us. Having stayed elsewhere, I think we are set for the future in Springdale -- Canyon Vista. There are lovely places in Springdale, we just like how CV fits perfectly for us -- price, ease, comfort, quiet, nice folks, beautiful rooms and views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

What a delight to have you stay with us at Canyon Vista again! We're honored to be your "home away from home" and pleased that our Lodge is a perfect fit for you. We feel fortunate to have hosted you three times now, and look forward to many more! Warmly, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
792 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7779
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $133 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing