We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

great location (close to amazing hikes and short drive from Zion Park), super cozy, roomy, host is awesome and great customer service, breakfast is included and is a short drive from b& b can't wait to be back :)

Room Tip: choose an upper room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and commenting on our great location, rooms and customer service. It was truly our pleasure to host you and we can't wait for you to come back! Sincerely, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    40
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
255
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western U.S.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Third trip to Canyon Vista, and we really feel like it is a home away from home now. We love the area, first of all, but this B&B is just right for the area -- not in the hustle & bustle of Springdale's kitch, just far enough away from the road noise, quiet, beautiful views, nice landscaping, garden and grassy area for us to relax and enjoy, tremendous owners and staff and well-appointed rooms. We love the opportunity to eat in Springdale, essentially grabbing & going as we head in to the park or on a ride. It is perfect for us. Having stayed elsewhere, I think we are set for the future in Springdale -- Canyon Vista. There are lovely places in Springdale, we just like how CV fits perfectly for us -- price, ease, comfort, quiet, nice folks, beautiful rooms and views.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
What a delight to have you stay with us at Canyon Vista again! We're honored to be your "home away from home" and pleased that our Lodge is a perfect fit for you. We feel fortunate to have hosted you three times now, and look forward to many more! Warmly, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a great time. Enjoyed the great hospitality of Alan and JoNell.
Clean, comfortable beds with plenty of great pillows, beautiful bathroom, with Direct TV, & DVD .
All in beautiful surroundings with plenty of greenery, a river running by the large backyard, and with a hot tub jacuzzi also. I wanted to stay there longer. Breakfast was great, included at a local restaurant with a patio.
Would love to stay there again. Looking forward to it. Ivan J.

Room Tip: Look for great quiet retreat.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thanks for your great review, Ivan, including your enjoyment of the wonderful amenities Canyon Vista has to offer! It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Our best to you, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in the comfortable Pa'rus River Suite in June. The scenic setting of the lodge is perfect for visiting Zion. The breakfast coupons are a good idea ~ Oscar's has a wide variety of choices and all were delicious. The atmosphere at the lodge and in the park and in the town of Springdale was relaxing and friendly. The lodge is a very good value for all you get. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcrisp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
It was our pleasure to host you for 3 nights, and we're glad that you enjoyed the scenic setting of our lodge. We're partial to it, as you would expect; and we agree with you that it is a perfect home base for visiting Zion (and nearby areas). We look forward to hosting you again soon and wish you well! Sincerely, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We found this place by chance late in the evening.
We booked for 2 nights & were completely happy
about this neat & well-equipped B & B place.
We recommend it absolutely.
In Addition we got 2 vouchers for breakfast
and found Oscars cafe in Springdale a perfect place!!!
If we had the Chance to come back to Zionl, we would
definetely choose this abbomodation again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We're delighted you discovered Canyon Vista, and that you were able to spend two nights at our B&B. We hope you will be able to plan another trip from Germany and spend a few more days next time. We look forward to hosting you again! Warmly, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful B&B - owners were helpful and nice, location was great located just a short walk to a shuttle stop, grounds were beautiful, hot tub was great to soak in after a long day hiking The Narrows, room was clean and the bed was comfortable, breakfast at Oscar's Cafe was delicious - really nothing at all negative to say about this spot except that it pained us to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your nice review and for staying with us at Canyon Vista. We hope you'll return soon and enjoy a longer visit next time! Our best to you, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Perfect location, wonderful room, beautiful grounds. Innkeeper very informative and helpful about suggestions for hiking Zion. Breakfast coupons were great. Loved "Oscar's Cafe" for breakfast and dinner. It's the kind of place we look forward to visiting again and again!
Susan and Jeff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
It was great to have you stay with us, Susan and Jeff! We're so glad you enjoyed our location, your suite, the grounds and our hospitality. As much as you look forward to coming back, we look forward to having you visit again and again!
Warmly, Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers; Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing