We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and comfortable place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We luckily got a room in this B&B for one night during the May long weekend. We just needed a place to crash in the night as we had an early morning hike to do the next day. The people of this B&B are very nice. They had written detailed note for us on how to check in, as we did check in late. The room was very comfortable and clean. They had all the needed toiletries in the bathroom just as you would have it in your own house. We all loved the place, wish we could stay longer. I would definitely recommend this place if you are planning to be in Zion. The location is great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzy_184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

We're very glad we were able to host you for your brief time in Zions; and we look forward to your return and having you stay longer next time! Thanks for your nice review! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 435 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent 6 wonderful days hiking in Zion National Park and one highlight was returning to the Canyon Vista Lodge at the end of each day! It was a cozy, convenient 'base camp' for us with a spacious room lay-out including a food prep area (sink, fridge, coffee maker & microwave)
The hosts were very helpful and considerate. The Springdale shuttle stopped very near to the lodge so we rarely had to drive. We liked the breakfast options in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Canyon Vista for 6 days, Cathy, and we're so glad you had a wonderful time! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and look forward to having you return again, soon! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent four nights in this lovely B&B. It is just on the edge of town on a lovely piece of property - large green back yard with lots of areas for eating out if you so desire. Also a couple of wood swings for just zoning out. The room was huge with a kitchen area with microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. It was easy to prepare cold meals to take out in the back for dinner so we didn't have to eat out every night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thanks for staying with us for 4 nights and for taking time to write your nice recommendation! We're very glad you enjoyed the back yard, our river-side patio, and were able to "zone out" on the swings! We hope you will return soon! It will be our sincere pleasure to host you again! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This wonderful place is close enough to town, yet a step away to be peaceful & quiet. Beautiful views of the mountains all around, or of the more immediate surroundings which include a lawn, a river,and hot tub, and garden swings~ fruit trees too, just lovely. JoNell and Alan are the great inn - keepers; they are very gracious, and can answer any question you might think of regarding the activities and life in Springdale or Zion. The uncrowded, naturally lite room was perfect with beautiful craftsman furniture, super comfortable beds and pillows, small kitchen space with everything you might need.
I would highly recommend this B & B and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

What a nice review! Thanks for appreciating the details of our B&B and for giving us your high recommendation. We hope you will be back in a heartbeat! We would be delighted to host you again! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I came to Canyon Vista Lodge and Zion's on a solo trip for some re-creation and respite. Upon arriving at Canyon Vista I was met by the owner, Ken, who was down from his home in Salt Lake. I immediately felt like I was welcome and was given Ken's expert knowledge to the trails, places to visit around the canyon and the many eateries in Zion's area. I was able to stay for three nights and four days and each day when I came "home" I was greeted by Ken who was eager to hear about my day and then make recommendations on where I should go for my next days hike. Zion's' was phenomenal and the hospitality given to me while at Canyon Vista was exceptional. I was made to feel as a family member, and because of this I will be back to stay at Canyon Vista the next time I need some much needed re-creation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We're honored to be your "home for re-creation and respite," and we're so glad to have you become part of our Canyon Vista Family! It was our pleasure to hear about your wonderful adventures each day and to recommend more fun adventures for the next.... We look forward to hosting you again soon! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Canyon Vista and would return gladly. JoNell and Alan made us feel at home and were able and willing to answer all of our questions and meet our needs.
The rooms were kept in an attractive and comfortable manner, with plush towels and tasteful furnishings and decor.
The breakfasts at Oscar's and at Willie's were an added bonus which made the stay even more worthwhile. Both are excellent breakfast choices, one different from the other.
The plush, large green backyard on the river's edge was lovely to look at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

It was delightful to have you stay with us! We're glad you felt at home and will return! Thanks for the great review! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My 17 year old daughter and I stayed here for 5 days while we hiked Zion. What an amazing place! It was comfortable, peaceful, and convenient. The room was perfect for what we needed, and my daughter loved it, too. We were able to get to know the owners and managers; they couldn't have been nicer. The owners invited us to hike Angel's Landing with them- what a blast! If we go back to Zion, you can bet we'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thanks Anne. It was great to get to know you and your daughter! Hiking Angel's Landing together was indeed a blast! We hope to enjoy hosting you again soon!! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
792 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7779
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $133 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing