We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This resort as a clean and refreshing feel with the added charm of a historic bed and breakfast. The hot tub under the stars was a perfect way to end the after a hike through zion's national park. Our room was clean and organized, the bathroom amenities were sufficient and very much appreciated. Thanks to the breakfast voucher, we were able to enjoy a delicious meal at one of the two specified locations complements of canyon vista. great vacation spot for family or a romantic getaway

Room Tip: The upper level rooms are a good option for a family where as the lower level rooms are great for tw...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lb0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We're so happy you had a great experience! It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 434 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Helpful, warm, and professional over the phone and at arrival, the hospitality cannot be beat. The suite for 2 was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our impromptu weekend get a way to Zion's National Park. Notably, Carolyn and Ken were accommodating to our needs and itinerary which included long relaxed meals, mountain bike rides, and canyon hikes. They had great recommendations! Will definitely come back to Canyon Vista on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyVV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We look forward to having you return! It was great to have you stay with us and enjoy the beauties of Zion. Our best wishes to you! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The B&B is just 5min driving from the center of Springdale. The room we had was very spacious and clean, with a king size bed and a queen sofa. JoNell did everything to make our stay comfortable providing all the stuff we needed and informing us about restaurants and things to do at Zion Park. For breakfast you have a voucher to spend at a cafe' in town. We chose Oscar's and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks for taking time to do a review. We're glad you enjoyed your time at Canyon Vista and in Zions! We certainly enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to having you return! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Alan and JoNell were very warm, helpful and treated us like family members. They provided us with breakfast voucher from two excellent restaurants in Springdale. The room was clean and the bed was even softer than our Serta at home. We loved our stay there and we will definitely come back in Canyon Vista on our next visit to Zion. This was our first time to stay in B&B, and it was really a nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dextuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We appreciate your great review and the opportunity to host you! We're so glad you plan to come back to Canyon Vista on your next visit to Zions, because we certainly consider you part of our Canyon Vista Family! Warmly, Ken and Carolyn Dailey, owners; Alan and JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We find ourselves just as excited to come back to Canyon Vista as we do to Zion itself! The hospitality of our hosts Alan and JoNell cannot be beat. So much so, we feel like we're coming to visit family. They are warm, gracious and helpful at all times. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests needs. The location is perfect -- just outside of the hubbub of the center of town, but close enough for easy access to what you need. It's quiet and peaceful. And the rooms are beautifully decorated with all the amenities. In fact, my husband and I agreed that the bed was the MOST comfortable we've EVER slept on. We look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Kikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn D, Owner at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

It was certainly delightful to have you stay with us and to become part of our Canyon Vista Family! We're honored that you look forward to coming back to Canyon Vista as much as you look forward to visiting Zion itself! That's a huge compliment, and we'll do our best to provide an awesome experience each time you come! Warmly, Ken & Carolyn Dailey, Owners; Alan & JoNell Jensen, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room we stayed in was in the front of the B&B (on the left side) and was very spacious with all the amenities you would need (TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and utensils). The room had a king size bed at the far end and a long wooden table and chairs at the other end. It is equivalent to a large suite. The only downside is the bathroom is small (but adequate). The views from the front and back of the B&B are like you are in Zion Nat'l Pk. You can sit back, relax and enjoy the scenery or read a book if you like. Since we were there in March, I wouldn't recommend that until the afternoon when it gets warmer. They offer vouchers for breakfast in town, which turned out to be great. You get a choice of two restaurants to choose from and we always chose Oscars. I guarantee you won't be disappointed. This is a great B&B for it's location to the park as well as a very comfortable and warm feeling B&B. The hosts couldn't be nicer.

Room Tip: I stayed in the front of the B&B. There are two suits both with king size beds. The room on the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeF41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Having stayed at many places in Springdale-Zion, we have found a charming new favorite in Canyon Vista. The setting and views are excellent and our room complimented the experience with décor that really matched the location. Alan and JoNell are great hosts. Alan has a particularly good knowledge of the area and is quite a resource. The breakfast program gave us the opportunity to dine at the best breakfast place in Springdale on our own schedule. A strong recommend! We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris027027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
788 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7779
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $133 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing