We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Had a wonderful time”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for 2 days at this cozy little bed for breakfast, upon checking in JoNell helped us with resturant locations and which trails would be open and whick where for the average hiker like myself and my wife. The room was spacious and had everything promised to us on the website. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    41
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
267
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Canyon Vista from Feb. 5 to Feb. 14---our third extended stay here. That is our BEST recommendation! We cannot imagine coming out to Zion from Pennsylvania and staying any place else. The suites are immaculate and impeccably decorated; the views are breathtaking in ALL seasons; the hot tub is welcoming, and the breakffast voucher system works perfectly. We cherish every morning at Oscar's! The innkeepers, Alan and JoNell, are friendly, knowledgable and treat each guest in the most welcoming manner. They have directed us to little-known, "out of the way" places in the park and area and the experience feels very personal. Zion, itself, is magnificent---our favorite national park. We will certainly return here in the future (many times, we hope!) and we give it our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our first time to Zion Park and found Canyon Vista Lodge online. A wonderful experience. Great helpful staff with extensive knowledge of the park. A "10" hot tub! Breakfast at a local eatery included in your stay! A definite repeat for us and recommend highly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. You will find it a great location right on the edge of the park, yet surrounded by some surprisingly good food stops for such a small town. We enjoyed a cozy and clean room, and admit that the jetted tub in our room was a nice bonus after taking a cold December hike to witness the sublime nature of Zion Park. I look forward to my next visit to the Canyon Vista Lodge, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was a lovely lodge!! Conveniently located minutes outside of Zion National Park. The lodge itself has beautiful views of the canyon (especially at sunset), so you could relax in the hot tub while watching a gorgeous sunset. The rooms were well furnished with large flat screen TV with cable, DVD, and kitchenette with plates and utensils. The common area is charmingly rustic with a warm, inviting fireplace. Best of all is the hospitality of the host, Ken who took time to make specific recommendations for us for what to see in the park, was warm and friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast options are paid vouchers to local restaurants, both serving generous portions which will keep you going all day long!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macgyver2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I took my wife and boys up to Zion's this past weekend and stayed at Canyon Vista B&B. It is set in a perfect location with views unmatched. JoNell and Alan are gracious hosts and make every effort to provide the perfect stay. I recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our first visit to Zion national park began with great experience staying at Canyon Vista bed and breakfast. Awesome location, right in town, close to shops and to the Zion park entrance. Ken was an awesome host allowing us to check in late with short notice. Our room was imaculate, smoke free, cozy and equipt with everything you may need to make you feel at home. Everything in the room is new and in a working order. After our long drive it was nice to stay in a cottage like environment. The shower with plenty of pressure and hot water brought a smile to my wife's face. In the morning I was able to brew my coffee, watch the news on brand new flat screen cable ready tv.  We were so well rested after our night stay that we were ready for the multiple hikes ahead of us.
Ken not only an awesome host, but an awesome guide. He gave us great tips what to see and what to do in Zion park. And we did!  And we must say it was an excellent advice!
Wow! For breakfast we had a choice between two restaurants. We chose Oscar's and it was delicious.
This room is a bargain and he could easily charge twices much and it would still be worth it. Thank you Ken for a perfect stay!!!
Saul & Ekaterina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank In-Love-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7779
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing