We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bob N”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
“Bob N”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We recently made a 21 day trip visiting the many great national parks in Utah. Great accommodations certainly help in making the trip a success. Canyon Vista Lodge was the best of the many places that we stayed. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the in room refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and hot water pot. We enjoyed the opportunity to sit outside in the evenings on the patio or grass lawn versus having to stay inside of a motel room. The hosts were most helpful and knowledgeable of Springdale and Zion Park. A great place to stay when visiting Zion Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    40
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
255
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davos, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Canyon Vista Lodge in a very spacious room... A small kitchen with a watercooker was available.. The location is beautiful, a bit outside of Springdale, with the shuttle bus to the entrance of Zion National Park nearby... The ownwers were very nice and helpful..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800Gina1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed three nights at Canyon Vista Lodge and it was one of the highlights of our recent visit to America. It is ideally placed for visiting the beautiful Zion National Park - I really enjoyed the hike to Angel's Landing. Alan and JoNell made us feel very welcome and the rooms are excellent - we particularly liked staying in the smaller room on the ground floor at the back of the house but the larger one at the front was also very well furnished.

Room Tip: All rooms are well furnished but we preferred the smaller room at the back of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed in 21 different places during a 7 week tour of the USA and this was definitely one of the most comfortable and well equipped accommodations. For us English it was bliss to be provided with a kettle and not to have to make lukewarm tea that tastes of coffee in a coffee machine!!! Canyon Vista was a terrific place to stay and we only wish we had had more time there to enjoy our surroundings! Alan and JoNell were delightful and Alan was really helpful and took so much time when we arrived to discuss hikes and excursions in the area. The bed was very comfortable and it was great having the small kitchen area to prepare light suppers. Wildcat Willies was a fantastic place to breakfast en route to long days in beautiful Zion. We hope to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROLINE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remlap, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a lovely trip to Southern Utah. Our accommodations were at the Canyon Vista B&B. This was a beautiful B&B. Our room was comfortable, decorated beautifully, and the locations was just perfect from the entrace to Zion Park. The moment we arrived, the innkeepers were friendly and welcoming. We especially liked the breakfast vouchers since we were up early for hiking. If I ever, and hopefully I will, make a trip to Southern Utah, there would be no question that I would stay at Canyon Vista Lodge. My only regret was that we had to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy122154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We just completed a 4 night stay. The setting, rooms and managers were fantastic. We received excellent hiking input that added to our enjoyment of Zion. The ability to use breakfast vouchers at 2 great restaurants in in excellent innovation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcooper_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This B & B located on the fringe of Springdale is perfect for your trip to Zion National Park. You can walk to a shuttle stop or drive into the park. The Virgin river runs along the back of the property. We were lucky enough to see a silver fox on the river bank, a first even for JoNell. Our room was spacious, well equipped, and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed two nights and tried both restrauants for breakfast. Go to Oscar's, it was wonderful! You can't go wrong with this lovely B & B and the gracious host, Allan, and JoNell. The only change that I would make is having a light-up clock on the bedside table, and that is a very minor point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patluvstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing