We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2006

Enjoyed our stay at the Majestic while visiting Zion National Park. Rooms were clean and new with an interesting theme, towels were of very good quality, and having a duvet on the bed was fantastic! Overall, a well-done lodge with excellent accommodations and a very off-beat wildlife museum and enormous gift shop.

The view from our balcony was great too; we stayed in two different rooms and still got nice views both times. Dined at the lodge restaurant the first time...the food was edible and reasonably priced, but not worth going back a second time.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinity7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    386
    91
    22
    11
See reviews for
354
535
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STOCKPORT ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

Our 4th stay in Springdale but 1st time at the Majestic, wish we had found it sooner. Lovely bright, clean rooms with the most comfortable beds and pillows ( great to come back to after a full days hiking ), very friendly staff. Due to the efficient and frequent shuttle bus service to and from the park - bus stop outside the lodge - we did not have to use our car at all.

Lodge restaurant very good for lunch and dinner. Would recommend Oscars for breakfast, Pizza & Noodle for dinner, but not the Bit & Spur, which in my opinion was a total let down from privious visits.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2006

We stayed at the Majestic View Lodge from June 17-23. Everything about the Lodge was wonderful. Rooms were very clean with unique furniture. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We only ate breakfeast and lunch at the restaurant but the meals were very good. Oh did I mention the view, it was spectacular. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2006

Our family stayed at the Majestic View Lodge on June 17 and 18, 2006 and were as happy as can be with the place. It was new and clean and the furnishings were unique. The hotel is at the very end of the shuttle route to Zion Park, but the positive side of that is that we escaped the "busy-ness" of the area closer to the park. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BAC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,844 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
1.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Property: Majestic View Lodge
Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing