We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not eat at the Majestic View Lodge Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
La Mirada, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Do not eat at the Majestic View Lodge Restaurant”
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed at the Majestic View Lodge for our Zion National Park trip. The hotel itself is clean with magnificent views. The furniture are made of logs which made for a different ambience compared to other hotels. It has a nice gift shop and wild animals museum.

What was a great disappointment was the restaurant. The place was beautiful but the food was really bad. I ordered Pineapple Chicken and my husband ordered Ribeye steak. The carrots and asparagus that came with my chicken were old looking - brown and wrinkled. The chicken was swimming in a too sweet pineapple teriyaki sauce.

My husband, who doesn't complain much about his food, didn't like the steak at all. I wouldn't eat here again...I'd prefer to eat cup-of-noodles instead.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    383
    90
    22
    11
See reviews for
350
532
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boulder
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

The hotel has wonderful views but is outside of town and not good for walking. The food was good and restaurant service was excellent. My major complaint was that they advertise wireless internet but it was not available in my room. I had to go to the parking lot. Excuses were - it SHOULD work - it worked when Barbara Bush stayed here - when it gets hot it doesn't work. Not one person (and I talked to everyone) offered to have it checked or offered a 10% room discount because I didn't get what I was paying for or even offered a free drink for my irritation. Therefore, I give service to the customer a low grade - they didn't seem to care that I was concerned because they didn't provide what they promised. If you are looking for nice views, this is a good place. If you are looking for a place that cares about you and your needs - this is not a good place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilliemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

This is a great place to stay if you're in the Zion National Park area! The room was large and spacious with a high ceiling. The bed (king size) was also very comfortable. The room was nicely decorated with natural wood furniture. Refrigerator in the room was also nice. Of course, the views from the deck or anywhere on the property are wonderful.

Breakfast was the best that we've had in Springdale. We only dinnered once, but it was also very good. And, don't miss the "museum" while you're in the lodge!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washforester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

We stayed here for a 3 day stay in the park hiking etc. The room was filthy and the air conditioner kept freezing up even when following the instuctions that were displayed to prevent this. We moved to the Holiday Inn Express near St. George for the remaining two nights. I do not know in what facility the good reviews stayed, it was not ours. For the record my familly and I are not picky we had just left several nights camping in Great Basin NP and were not asking for much just a clean hotel. After informing the staff of our filthy room their only response was how hard it was to keep the rooms clean, no "we will make it right" so we moved.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank washforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Very nice rustic style rooms with pine log furniture. Small outdoor patio to enjoy the views. We travelled with the kids and Grandparents so we had two rooms that connected which worked out well. We had big breakfasts in the restaurant that really filled us up for big days exploring Zion.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealBrooklynDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Because of our recent stay, I thought that I would update the comments on this hotel. Refer to all of the positive comments because that is what we have to say about this place. It is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We stayed one night only because we were traveling between Zion's and Hoover Dam area. Price for an April 5 stay was $119. The food in the restaurant was very good (priced from 11.99 for fettuccine alfredo and 16.99 for a steak entree). The shuttle to Zion's does come down to this end of Springdale, so you really do not have to drive anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtnxplor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

The Majestic View Lodge was great—rustic backwoods furniture and a little porch that looked out to the mountains. As one guidebook put it: “Epitomizing the varnished-log-furniture-and-antlers school of design, this lodge achieves genuine kitsch.” They even have an impressive taxidermy exhibit and gift store.

We ate breakfast at the adjoining restaurant and sat with a stunning view of the mountain.

Our two nights here were very nice. I was, however, disappointed that they no longer offered a guest laundry, which their website advertised.

We had two fantastic dinners while at Zion National Park. The first was at the Red Rock Grill in the park, and then at the Bit and Spur in Springdale.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,838 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
1.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Property: Majestic View Lodge
Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing