We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

At the west end of town, Majestic View Lodge is supported by the shuttles to Zion National Park. Food is great. Dinner a little pricy. Only downside is that most rooms are above the highway so you hear the traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MArieAdlhoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    359
    88
    21
    9
See reviews for
323
502
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a view, what a room. Friendly people and a nice pool to. We are traveling around for two weeks and I wished more hotels/lodges were like this. The Majestic View Lodge is really our number one!!

We also had diner in the restaurant (for a real good price): The food and price were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband & I stayed three nights in July 2013. The log cabin themed property is beautiful and the views of Zion even more beautiful. Each room has a view of Zion from the balcony. Mattresses could use changing as they are lumpy and have canyons where others have slept. The pool looks very nice and the restaurant is okay. We ordered hot wings which were really good but my husband ordered the rib eye which was more like a chuck steak. The gift shop has great gifts and inexpensive water. The staff working there are very pleasant as well as the front desk staff.

We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Zion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our second time to stay at Majestic View Lodge. Needless to say, since it was our second visit there we love this place. The rooms are decorated in a mountain lodge type decor and immaculate. The view is awesome. We ate breakfast and dinner there, swam in the pool and shopped in the gift shop. Its' just a great all in all place to stay. If we go back to Zion National Park, this will be where we'll stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I had breakfast in the restaurant and while we were waiting between our fruit dish and the main part of our breakfast, asked the waitress to clear off the empty dishes. She said she would remove them when she brought our next course. She had one, possibly two other parties to take care of. When I left, I made a point of telling her that I was tipping only 10% because I felt that her reply was unacceptable. Her reply was, "Oh! OK." Not even an "I'm sorry". The food was good--nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Son_of_the_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice Room-Great View,Though the rooms on the opposite side will not have the same view.
We reached early and could get in the room before scheduled check in time-Really appreciated the flexibility after 11 hour of driving.
The hotel has it's own restaurant,The food is excellent,though the service was a bit slow,but you always get to appreciate the view.
conveniently located like 3 miles from the Park and also the shuttle stop is just on the other side of the road.

Room Tip: The place do not have an elevator and only one side of the building will have the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monomit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Majestic View Lodge. We love everything about it and have no complaints. Well worth the trip, the price, the stay.
It's close to Zion, but not right outside the park. There is a shuttle right across the street from the lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimco31st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,765 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.9 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Property: Majestic View Lodge
Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing