We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bedbugs in handicapped rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bedbugs in handicapped rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The two of us stayed there in Oct. 2012 and had reserved a handicapped accessible room for 2 nights. Upon arrival, the clerk did not have us down for the accessible room. She sent us to a 3rd floor that supposedly had an elevator but I could not get the wheelchair up there with my husband in it! So, we were put in a first floor room and found several bedbugs at 1:00 a.m. crawling in our bed! After packing up, we were put in the next room...with more bedbugs! Finally, they "found" a clean room across the street for us that we inspected top to bottom before unpacking. The manager was out of town but was contacted about the situation, and we were not charged for the rooms, thankfully. A week later, we broke out in bites when we got home. Thank God we didn't bring any bedbugs home with us in our luggage! Make sure to inspect the bed in the dark with flashlights before you unpack!! We'll never stay there again, that's for sure.

Room Tip: Check the beds in the dark with flashlights! We always do this each time we stay in a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience while staying with us in October, 2012. When we are informed in a timely manner we do all in our power to address the situation. All of our rooms are bed bug free and we are extremely diligent in taking care of this International problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    349
    87
    21
    9
See reviews for
318
491
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent three nights.. The staff was helpful in attempting to straighten out a mix up in booking. On our first evening we were put in a room across the street. There was a view of Virgin River. Per our request, we were moved closer to the pool for the balance of our stay. The rooms are large and comfortable but the walls are thin. The pool area was clean and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper level near pool with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear the Staff were able to accommodate your needs. We are addressing the issue of the thin walls with the Owner. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The room was absolutely beautiful, real log furniture, excellent views, comfortable beds, well stocked, great patios. Service was top notch and so was the on-site restaurant. We'll certainly be back again!

Room Tip: Choose the building across the street for unobstructed views. If you can't get that building, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddyBird99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sending in a positive review and hope to have you back soon. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

From the moment you enter the parking lot, you are surrounded by the splendor of the area. The setting of this lodge was obviously designed to take full advantage of that. I don't think there is a room with a bad view. I don't think it's possible. The rooms are large and comfortable with a spacious bathroom, terrific bed, refrigerator and coffee maker. There is soda and ice available in each building, along with laundry facilities. Each unit also has a very nice patio or balcony so you can enjoy the surrounding beauty. The lodge is quiet and a great place to call home while visiting the area. The staff is friendly, the restaurant has incredible food and amazingly friendly staff, and there is a great gift shop and even a little wildlife museum. While there are other places to stay a little closer to the entrance to Zion, we actually preferred this location as the views were uncluttered by other structures. There is a free shuttle that runs every few minutes into the park, along with stops in town. Given that there is limited parking in the park and at some of the cafes in town, the shuttle is a nice option. It only takes a couple minutes to reach the heart of Springdale, and maybe another five to reach the park entrance.

There is no elevator at the lodge, so if you need a unit with no stairs, you should request that in advance as these units are limited. We were in the upper building, and even the first level units had a few stairs to climb to access the entrance (this building was built up so as to take advantage of the views, so I didn't mind a few stairs at all).

I can't say enough about this incredible lodge, and we plan to go back again next year.

Room Tip: A corner unit takes advantage of more panoramic views, but there are no bad views anywhere here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeiMomiNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so glad you had a wonderful time visiting Zion National Park and staying in our property. We will be extremely happy to have you back. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Majestic View offered clean spacious rooms and friendly staff. The Lodge's name is accurate; the view from our room's terrace was truly spectacular. The decor is rustic, log- cabinesque with a touch of taxidermyThe restaurant serves hearty breakfasts ( at very low prices). The one dinner was ok; the restaurants in Springdale are more " gourmet" type places. The hotel is located just a minute beyond the town though the shuttle to the town and Zion park itself runs frequently and stopped literally steps from our room. It's far superior than driving into the park. The Zion/ Bryce experience is an amazing trip and this hotel was a great start to our journey. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Shuttle's have been a great addition to Zion National Park and the Town of Springdale. They definitely add to your visitor experience by letting them do the driving. Thank you for your review. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Loved our room at this lodge. Beautiful view from our balcony. The accommodations were excellent. Comfortable bed, nice chair, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc in room. The only down side to this room was that we could not enjoy the balcony as the people next door were smoking on their balcony. We chose this hotel because I read it was non smoking. However, it appears that it only applies to inside the room and not the exterior of the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WineGal1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I'm really sorry about the problem with the neighbor's smoking. This is a non-smoking property, and we need to remind our guests at check-in that this is our policy. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Aside from that, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Thank you for your review. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our first trip to the Zion National Park area in Utah. The Majestic was recommended by a friend as it was close to the National Park and had all of the amenities we needed. The views from the lodge were spectacular! The pool and hot tub were well kept and the interior of the rooms were very quaint and creatively decorated. We did not stay in the rooms long as we were hiking during the day but we did have breakfast at the restaurant at the lodge. The food was delicious albeit a little pricey but we did receive very generous portions. The service was GREAT at the front desk and the restaurant. The room rate was reasonable for the area. We will stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the positive review. It must be so wonderful to see Zion for the first time. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Property: Majestic View Lodge
Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing